Multi IP's for single user

Twintone

Verified User
When might we see the ability for more then 1 IP per single user? I have been requesting this for like 2 years, and it is needed pretty bad. At least by us.

Pretty much all other CP's offer it, and I just can't see it being very hard to implement.

We get requests all the time for 10+ IP's for one account. They are looking to have each domain hosted on it's own IP. The only way we are currently able to offer this is to set them up as a reseller, then make them setup a separate user account and assign it a unique IP. Problem is, not many people want 10 separate accounts to host 10 domains.

We are losing business due to this.. not wanting to go through the hassle of setting up 10+ accounts, and going to a host that is running CPanel, or some other CP that allows multi IP's on a single user account.

I know there is demand for it, and I know there is interest from other hosts for it. So, what needs to happen to get this option added to DA?

Please consider it.. it would be a huge improvement to DA.

I would have to disagree. If you are giving out multiple IP addresses then they are a "reseller". No end user would need that amount of IPs without unless they are hosting multiple web sites. Why would you want all of them under one account? As the reseller you can login to each account to manage them. IMHO makes the management of the sites and much easier to understand.

Allowing multiple IP addresses per user would make the interface much more complicated for an end user. DA interface is easier to use than the other control panels like Cpanel. If DA tries to be like Cpanel then they would turn into a bloated mess with security issues :)

Well I can see you don't understand the need of "ALL" users being a reseller, but we have many customers that would take advantage of this, and in some cases need it.