Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast
Results 181 to 200 of 227

Thread: Email Level Plugin

  1. #181
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation $version = "0.1beta" ?

    Quote Originally Posted by DirectAdmin Support View Post
    Thanks, updated to 1.2.
    Did it slightly differently, but should have the same effect.

    John
    http://www.directadmin.com/email_level.tar.gz

    In \ data \ login.php

    $version = "0.1beta" ?

  2. #182
    Hello,

    Version 1.3 of the plugin is now released.
    - Update httpsocket.php class 2.7.2 (support for redirects, and can spot if DA is using SSL)
    - Added "usleep(50000)" (0.05 seconds), after the write, before the read (in httpsocket.php), as it was found that in some cases, php is impatient (and too fast) and reaches feof before DA is done sending all of the packets.
    - update the login.php to set a custom message if ssl is used (making use of httpsocket class 2.7.2)
    - set $version="1.3" in the login.php

    John

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    153
    If you want use this plugin for polish users and polish characters like "łóążźćńęł" you need to add translation to account, change to Polish language.
    Translation you can download from http://z.gniezno.pl/da_pl.zip or another site which was added on Directadmin forum.
    After this you can install plugin. Then you need to go to /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/email_level/data and convert encoding vacation.php from us-ascii to utf-8.
    Then you will not have strange characters.

    Sorry for my English.

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    I see a potential for this
    like email only accounts ???
    I will install and look it over
    Thanks DA team

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    15

    Plugin doesn't accept some new gTLD's ?

    I installed the plugin and it works on accounts with usual gTLD's. But I have one account with the new gTLD .EMAIL, but there I get this message when I click Email Level Installer:

    Make sure you've entered a valid domain name.

  6. #186
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by ErikR View Post
    I installed the plugin and it works on accounts with usual gTLD's. But I have one account with the new gTLD .EMAIL, but there I get this message when I click Email Level Installer:

    Make sure you've entered a valid domain name.
    Fixed:

    In the file /user/include.php this line:

    return preg_match('/^(([a-z0-9\-])+\.)+([a-zA-Z0-9]{2,4})$/', $domain);

    changed to:

    return preg_match('/^(([a-z0-9\-])+\.)+([a-zA-Z0-9]{2,10})$/', $domain);

  7. #187
    Thanks for the patch.
    I've bumped the TLD to allow 10 characters.

    Version 1.4 released.

    John

  8. #188
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    68
    Still has version 1.3 listed once logged in. Just an FYI
    Sheldon King
    cPanel to DirectAdmin Convert
    And im loving it

  9. #189
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11
    Hello,

    Can I run the email level plugin on the other server? Let say, copy the content of /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/email_level/data/* to web folder of server A, and accessible by http://www.blahblah.com/emaillevel and control the DA of server B?

    I've tried to change the $host value in include/config.php to IP of server B, but failed, it keep telling me "You have entered and invalid email or password" when I login via http://www.blahblah.com/emaillevel

  10. #190
    nobaloney's Avatar
    nobaloney is offline NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,122
    I'm confused as to what you're asking.

    Are both servers running DirectAdmin? The plugin will only work on a DirectAdmin server.

    Are you asking if you can host the email on a different server from where you're hosting your website? That's got nothing to do with the plugin.

    Just what are you trying to do?

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  11. #191
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by nobaloney View Post
    I'm confused as to what you're asking.

    Are both servers running DirectAdmin? The plugin will only work on a DirectAdmin server.

    Are you asking if you can host the email on a different server from where you're hosting your website? That's got nothing to do with the plugin.

    Just what are you trying to do?

    Jeff
    Yes, both of server A and B running DA, and server B running email services only (all port blocked except SMTP/IMAP ports).
    So just wonder if email level plug-in can "remote" control server B from server A.

  12. #192
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    The DirectAdmin MultiServer Setup now does have the ability also to sync e-mail accounts.

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  13. #193
    And yes, the plugin can connect from server A to view E-Mail info on DA server B.
    You'd edit the config from localhost to the other server hostname.
    Must be a DA box.
    The plugin *only* uses DA, it does not connect to IMAP or POP for it's information.

    John

  14. #194
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by DirectAdmin Support View Post
    And yes, the plugin can connect from server A to view E-Mail info on DA server B.
    You'd edit the config from localhost to the other server hostname.
    Must be a DA box.
    The plugin *only* uses DA, it does not connect to IMAP or POP for it's information.

    John

    I've changed include/config.php, $host="localhost"; to $host="ip.of.my.server.B";
    But when I try to login the email level, it telling me "You have entered and invalid email or password".

    I can see there are access entry
    23/05/2015:06:14:21 ip.of.my.server.A POST /CMD_EMAIL_ACCOUNT_QUOTA HTTP/1.0 email user quotas

    in /var/log/directadmin/2015-May-23.log
    Last edited by simonchs; 05-22-2015 at 03:18 PM.

  15. #195
    This is related:
    http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=356

    Run DA on box B in debug mode, and it might tell you what's going on.

    John

  16. #196
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by DirectAdmin Support View Post
    This is related:
    http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=356

    Run DA on box B in debug mode, and it might tell you what's going on.

    John
    It's really strange! I've got the same debug output.

    box B with localhost email level, login successfully.
    box A with $host="box B" email level, cannot login and said invalid email or password.

  17. #197
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    153
    Hi
    I tried put plugin to another server but I have problem with encoding. On my first server I convert vacation.php to utf-8. If I put to vacation message polish characters then they are identify correctly. Now not. Another problem if I set date on plugin and after when I want edit on Directadmin account then date set to 1 January. I tried use 1.3 and 1.4 version. Same problem.

  18. #198
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    46
    Maybe an option to change the webmail url's? My default webmail is roundcube. It's saying there uebimau. I'm also using Rainloop webmail so maybe an option to disable and enable items and change links.

  19. #199
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,355
    Hello,

    it has already webmail_link= in directadmin.conf

    change or add

    Code:
    webmail_link=roundcube
    into /usr/local/directadmin/conf/directadmin.conf and restart directadmin.

    http://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=735
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  20. #200
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    46
    Yes, but the icons in this plugin doesn't match with your configuration then.

Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Email Level SquirrelMail Plugin
    By DirectAdmin Support in forum Official DirectAdmin Announcements
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 10-05-2018, 02:02 PM
  2. Plugin does not exist for the specified User Level
    By Hondo in forum General Technical Discussion & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-12-2014, 11:03 AM
  3. Email Level Plugin
    By youds in forum Feedback & Feature Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 04:54 PM
  4. That plugin does not exist for the specified User Level
    By dangul in forum DirectAdmin General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 07:47 AM
  5. Plugin: (Apache) Log Viewer User-Level
    By fusionictnl in forum 3rd Party Software
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 02-09-2006, 01:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •