Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: HOW-TO: Install APC

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    11,023
    Quote Originally Posted by dmacleo View Post
    is "patching it" just a matter of editing php_apc.h and fixing the #?
    Yes, it seems so.
    With regards, Alex.

    Professional Server Management for web hosting companies and individuals
    Hourly Support, Disaster Recovery, Server Hardening, Monthly Subscription
    Directadmin installation and optimization

    Click here if you need a Linux Admin

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    581
    i'll try to get to that tomorrow then and report how it breaks...I mean works

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    142
    My custom code added in php.ini:


    ; Custom

    ; Directory in which the loadable extensions (modules) reside.
    ;extension_dir = "/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/" (Memcache)
    extension_dir = "/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/" (APC)

    session.save_handler=memcached
    session.save_path="127.0.0.1:11211"

    ;Memcache
    extension=memcache.so

    ;APC
    extension=apc.so

    mail.add_x_header = On
    If I un-comment: extension_dir = "/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/"
    My site gives me an error, memcache related error.


    How to call this two extension_dir without having any error?

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    581
    all of mine are in no-debug-non-zts-20100525, I did have to move one .so file manually but I forget what one.

    they say this apc version is corrected but patch date is after the 3.1.10 date and 3.1.10 still has wrong info in the files.
    patch they supply does not seem to want to apply either so I will just let it ride as is.
    Last edited by dmacleo; 07-05-2012 at 12:47 PM.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    11,023
    Quote Originally Posted by nadlerz View Post
    My site gives me an error, memcache related error.
    How to call this two extension_dir without having any error?
    What exactly it says? Please post here related lines from error log of your virtual host or from your web-site page.
    With regards, Alex.

    Professional Server Management for web hosting companies and individuals
    Hourly Support, Disaster Recovery, Server Hardening, Monthly Subscription
    Directadmin installation and optimization

    Click here if you need a Linux Admin

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Hanoi
    Posts
    120
    many thanks,
    It works very well. Most of my sites are Joomla.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Hanoi
    Posts
    120
    hi,
    Now I want to turn it off on some vhost. Hot to?
    many thanks

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    243
    Quote Originally Posted by saosangmo View Post
    hi,
    Now I want to turn it off on some vhost. Hot to?
    many thanks
    You can disable or enable it using .htaccess
    Read this http://linuxsysadminblog.com/2010/03...al-host-level/

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Hanoi
    Posts
    120
    thank you, it should be:

    Code:
    php_flag apc.cache_by_default Off
    or
    Code:
    php_flag apc.cache_by_default "0"
    refer: http://php.net/manual/en/apc.configuration.php

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    495
    I install APC on PHP 5.3.21 with this : http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=400
    All works very good (except APC-3.1.14.tgz does not exist, it's APC-3.1.13.tgz)

    One question to configure APC. I do not find information for me.
    => What is the "good" size for : apc.shm_size

    I read it can't be more than : shmmax

    Code:
    # cat /proc/sys/kernel/shmmax
    68719476736
    So 65Go
    I put
    apc.shm_size=8192M

    is it ok ? I find only "small" size in all examples (30M to 128M, no more)
    My server is empty actually (only one account) so difficult to test

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 56
    Last Post: 09-11-2014, 05:58 PM
  2. From a base install, which libraries are needed for a DA install?
    By beansbaxter in forum Installation / System Requirements
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 10:53 AM
  3. Install DA Custom Install
    By cachorroyayo in forum General Technical Discussion & Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 09:49 AM
  4. New DirectAdmin install - trying to install PHP
    By TheSpecialOne in forum System-Level Technical Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2008, 11:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •