Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 136

Thread: Darwin skin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744

    Darwin skin

    http://www.custombuild.eu/darwin

    A simple, fast and FREE DirectAdmin skin, which has good navigation, is not overloaded with elements and uses AJAX features.

    Installation:
    Code:
    mkdir /root/darwin
    cd /root/darwin
    wget -O darwin.sh http://www.custombuild.eu/darwin/darwin.sh
    chmod 755 darwin.sh
    ./darwin.sh all
    Last edited by smtalk; 02-24-2016 at 12:08 PM.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,123
    Looks good. I'm glad to see you decided to bring it out yourself.

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    11
    One question to make it clear for myself:

    The 12EUR/year, what does that include? Is it for updating the template regarding to new DA releases and send a notification about it? Or is it for only the "license".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    You get automatic updates after any new release.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  5. #5
    jmtwl Guest
    Looks good. That skin includes spanish language? Or will we have to translate it? In that case, how?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    It does only has english language with it, but it's easy to translate it to any other language by editing english files.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  7. #7
    jmtwl Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    It does only has english language with it, but it's easy to translate it to any other language by editing english files.
    That's great news. I bought one license.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,482
    I gather we can rebrand it, well, the logo? If so, I'll be interested......
    Regards, Peter
    UK Web Hosting - Professional & Reliable Shared and VPS Hosting! Offering DirectAdmin licences on our VPS's

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Yes, it's possible to change the logo.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    ive sent you an email regarding this good work mate

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    598
    does it require remote license check on every page load?
    Rails in DA - Ruby on Rails plugin with Phusion Passenger support
    DA-Tomcat - Tomcat manager plugin
    DA-PgSQL - PostgreSQL plugin
    IP Deny Manager - prevent someone from accessing your web site and prevent hotlinking
    DeeperAdmin - Manager your server "deeper"

    Order at http://www.daplugin.com

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    702
    smtalk, it seems that the demo doesn't work in firefox? (FF 3.6.8) it only works in IE and Chrome..

    Are more people having this issue?
    Why most people reboot the server when they have a problem

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,123
    I'm using FF 3.6.8 on Kubuntu 10.04, and unlike a lot of KDE features, The demo seems to work fine for me. What kind of problem(s) are you having?

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    702
    Well it says please enter the username/password after pushing the login button. Got that at home and at work.
    Why most people reboot the server when they have a problem

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,155
    Works fine here under firefox 3.6.8/w7.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,123
    Quote Originally Posted by daveyw View Post
    Well it says please enter the username/password after pushing the login button. Got that at home and at work.
    Generally (not always) that's a cookies problem.

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    /dev/null
    Posts
    702
    Quote Originally Posted by jlasman View Post
    Generally (not always) that's a cookies problem.

    Jeff
    The weird thing is, cookies is already enabled in my browser.
    Why most people reboot the server when they have a problem

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Quote Originally Posted by hehachris View Post
    does it require remote license check on every page load?
    No, it does not That's why it's very fast.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens, Hellas
    Posts
    165

    Darwin skin

    I use this skin for almost 2 weeks now and I'm very pleased.
    All my clients like it.
    I recommend it!

    Good job!
    Thank you

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    56

    looks good

    Hi Martynas;
    the skin really looks good. I have my own directadmin translation in Turkish.Does your translation files have seperate titles for translation add-ons of your skin? In that case, I can use my current lang files and only translate the part specific to darwin skin.Is that coorect?

    Regards.
    Orkun

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Login skin] Free Tarin Login skin released
    By ISOS6 in forum Skin Releases
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 12:14 PM
  2. What skin you are using?
    By dannygoh in forum Feedback & Feature Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 06:33 PM
  3. How do you change the admin skin to the power skin?
    By Steven in forum Admin-Level Difficulties
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 05:45 PM
  4. X Skin?
    By Anzix in forum Skin Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2003, 03:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •