Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 136

Thread: Darwin skin

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48
    Yes but would not it be changed back each time the Darwin skin is updated?
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Execute the following if you would like the file not to be replaced:
    Code:
    chattr +i file
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48
    It was not just what was my point, it is that something like this should work automatically, so you should not think about whether there is something not working after an update, what are your reasons for not doing it so that no is something to be retrieved from other sites?
    Last edited by wsd; 10-24-2011 at 01:01 PM.
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48

    Question Translate Darwin skin into Danish

    Hi,

    I am going to translate Darwin skin into Danish, and therefore stores all language files as UTF-8, but is it a problem?

    Site Redirection -> Redirect Type

    301 - Permanent
    302 - Temporary
    303 - Replaced

    becomes

    301 - none
    302 - none
    303 - none
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    It means that there is no translation of that words. Make sure you copy all files from lang/en folder.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    It means that there is no translation of that words. Make sure you copy all files from lang/en folder.
    /usr/local/directadmin/data/skins/darwin/lang/da/user/redirects.html

    Code:
    LANG_SITE_REDIRECTS=Site Redirects
    LANG_ADD_NEW_REDIRECT=Add New Redirect
    LANG_LOCAL_URL=Local URL Path
    LANG_EG_REDIRECT=eg: <b>/redirect</b> &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;or: <b>/</b>
    LANG_DESTINATION_URL=Destination URL
    LANG_EG_DOMAIN=eg: http://www.redirected.com
    LANG_REDIRECT_TYPE=Redirect Type
    LANG_PERMANENT=Permanent
    LANG_TEMPORARY=Temporary
    LANG_REPLACED=Replaced
    en is ok

    So you can see it are redirects.html is used

    Darwin.jpg
    Last edited by wsd; 11-06-2011 at 09:52 PM.
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48

    Cool

    I just restored a backup, and now it works but why I do not know
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Just a question
    If I use this skin, and lets say DirectAdmin releases a new version, how this is going to effect this skin?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Quote Originally Posted by zurih View Post
    Just a question
    If I use this skin, and lets say DirectAdmin releases a new version, how this is going to effect this skin?
    You get automatic updates every night.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    You get automatic updates every night.
    What if I want to change some stylings, like font size, add my own logo, etc.
    Will it be overwritten when you update?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Quote Originally Posted by zurih View Post
    What if I want to change some stylings, like font size, add my own logo, etc.
    Will it be overwritten when you update?
    Yes, unless you do "chattr +i file".
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    48
    Hi,

    When a domain is created comes this error

    admin Dashboard
    Domain
    No Data to Show

    |*if ALLOWED_CMD_DOMAIN!="no"

    |*endif|
    Best regards,

    Afterthought, if something is not understandable, English is not my native language.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Possible bugs:
    When I make a catch all email account, as soon as I submit the change and the confirmation screen appears, the current domain menu is set to none instead of the current domain.

    I cannot choose any other option unless I click Home to go back to Home Screen again.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    266
    Just ordered (:

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    266
    I don't know if Darwin skin is conflicting with Capri skin, but how do I manually remove Darwin skin via ssh?

    EDIT: Seems it was Capri skin, uninstalled it and Darwin is working. Nice work smtalk!
    Last edited by Seth; 03-10-2012 at 02:31 PM. Reason: added comment

  16. #76
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    101
    Hi

    I have just purchased for Lifetime License. After installation I try with Server Skin. I can't log in DA Anymore. It shows :

    Error: document not found

    I think license is not activated yet

    Please advice urgently. I cant' create new reseller right now.

    Thanks & Best Regards

    *********************************

    It's Fixed

    *********************************
    Last edited by nicsopon; 05-05-2012 at 12:57 AM.

  17. #77
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    134
    Hi,

    Is this skin still being updated with latest Skin changes from DirectAdmin?
    Also, when changing catch-all in demo, we get error message that it's disabled. After this the selected domain is "lost", until going back to the home page. Don't want this to happen when clients get an error from DA.

    What about plug-ins? I have installatron, which shows a list of featured applications on the user CP, will this work with your skin?

    Stijn
    Last edited by Kiekeboe100; 05-06-2012 at 01:25 PM.

  18. #78
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    6,744
    Hello,

    Yes, it is always up to date and supports the latest version of DA. About the catch-all, it's disabled not in the skin itself, but in DA demo. It has no problems with it. The same could be said about the plugins. Installatron, CSF and some other plugins have been tested with no issues.

    Thank you for your questions!
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  19. #79
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    101
    Hi

    CSF (ConfigServer Firewall&Security) is not working. It shows Blank Page and only top Icons (Home, Webmail ...)

    Changing to Enhanced SKin still has the problem "Blank Page"

    Please advice.

    Please advice also how to uninstall Darwin.

    Thanks & Best Regards

  20. #80
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,641
    Have you tryed re-install it?

    What PHP version are you using?
    What DA version?

    For remove Darwin skin i suppose is just needed remove the folder in /usr/local/directadmin/data/skins/Darwin

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    DevOps Engineer - System Administrator
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Login skin] Free Tarin Login skin released
    By ISOS6 in forum Skin Releases
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2011, 12:14 PM
  2. What skin you are using?
    By dannygoh in forum Feedback & Feature Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 06:33 PM
  3. How do you change the admin skin to the power skin?
    By Steven in forum Admin-Level Difficulties
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2003, 05:45 PM
  4. X Skin?
    By Anzix in forum Skin Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2003, 03:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •