Add email adresses automatically to mailing list

larsvhw1

Hi,

is there any way I can automatically add email adresses to a direct admin mailing list (from php, database or some other way)?

If this isn't possible, can you guys help me how to create/use another mailing list for a newsletter?

thanks

Cant help on that, im not a majordomo expert, but im sure can be done via email, try ask on a majordomo forum. Here im not sure how many can reply to you correctly :)

Regards

Hello,

Anything is possible depending on what level of access do you have on the server, and how much good you are in PHP/SSH scripting, or you should have enough money to pay someone, who has enough knowledges and experience to do it for you.

The simplest way it would be either to add an email address into majordomo list (a file with a list) of subscribers with the help of a script, or send an email with your script to majordomo address in order to subscribe a new user.

Hi,

is there any way I can automatically add email adresses to a direct admin mailing list (from php, database or some other way)?

If this isn't possible, can you guys help me how to create/use another mailing list for a newsletter?

thanks

p.s. Feel free to send me PM in order to get a commerce server from me.

You can do it with or without root shell access to your server. With root access it's easiest: You'll need to extract the email addresses into a file located at: /etc/virtual/DOMAIN-NAME/majordomo/lists/LIST-NAME

For example, if the name of our list is [email protected], the file location will be:

/etc/virtual/example.com/majordomo/lists/mylist

Note that if you want to keep any of the addresses that are already on the list you'll have to append to the file. You can even do a merge as well, not copying in addresses you already have, depending on your PHP skills.