Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast
Results 401 to 420 of 527

Thread: NEW CyberAdmin Skin - The best skin ever made for DirectAdmin so far, coming soon!

  1. #401
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Im not positive what version I have installed, was 114 or earlier..
    I sort of gave up when the license check kept failing and only looked again when SeLLeRoNe was posting about the random code not generating , I then went and switched skins on a test account to see if it worked on the version I had....
    now the license check did not fail and was able to test the random password for the mysql database

    this skin needs to be made so any reseller can install the skin without having to ask the the root man to do something on folder/file permissions....unless this was already solved
    Last edited by AndyII; 01-29-2015 at 02:41 PM.

  2. #402
    nobaloney's Avatar
    nobaloney is offline NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,122
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    I have an answer to all these troubles
    remove the skin and not use it
    sorry to sound rude but a skin should be the least of your troubles
    Let's not be too rude.

    But that said, any license scheme should be protected against failure.

    The license should check against multiple servers. If the license servers are protected by a firewall, then there should be carefully crafted holes in the firewall (whitelists) for specific IP#s which may check. And failures should be allowed for days before the license is counted as expired.

    And perhaps a small change needs to be made to DirectAdmin so if selected skin is invalid, some official DirectAdmin skin, known to be on the server, is substituted.

    Of course these are just thoughts.

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  3. #403
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    yes, I didnt want to sound rude but skins should not be trouble makers
    Most other scripts that use themes have a parent theme so if any file is missing, it pulls that from the parent, called them theme overrides.
    "When" DA themes... sorry , DA Skins get plentiful then this over ride or parent theme (skin) can take its place if something goes down.
    Ive locked my self out of changing themes and get a document not found page, so off to a different browser, into admin to reset the user theme.
    I see we are slowly gaining on skins and I am hoping this is the start of something new we already have the coolest plugin ever with the skin selector
    So now we need , I guess you would call them 'Skinners' ? lol ,like we call theme creators, 'Themers'

  4. #404
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    Hi Javier,

    does the skin will get fixed for the "random" issue or there is something on my side (italian translation) i've to do?

    Thanks

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  5. #405
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    I tried the version I have installed but not the Italian Language
    it worked with all installed languages, so I was just wondering, if at all possible was the Italian Language ?
    wouldnt think it would but hey ya never know
    Also Javier, I am using
    1.1.15 (according to the 'version' file in the skin dir)

  6. #406
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    I just installed 1.3.1 in as a new skin. left my 1.1.4, copied the license files from the older one into the new release and it works
    Now I go to the mysql and try add a new db, all worked as expected
    so if I can get the Italian language I will try it. Not sure if its here on the forum but I will look if not, SeLLeRoNe (Andrea),
    can you send it to me?

  7. #407
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    I've tested the same version with english version and the "random" button does correctly work.

    Also, in user's edit page, there is no the ability to change the language for the user, can be added?

    AndyII, yes i can send you, send me a PM with email address but i suppose the Staff will include it directly in the next release since i've already sent it to them aswell

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  8. #408
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    @javiern
    with version 1.3.1 installed, the Skin Selector Still shows a blank page with Header and some text only
    screen shot to see
    CA.SkinSelectorPage.png


    Quote Originally Posted by javiern View Post
    What version of CyberAdmin have you installed?

    Regards

  9. #409
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    does the skin will get fixed for the "random" issue or there is something on my side (italian translation) i've to do?
    Don't worry, we have already fixed!

    Regards
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  10. #410
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    ... so if I can get the Italian language I will try it. Not sure if its here on the forum but I will look if not, SeLLeRoNe (Andrea),
    can you send it to me?
    We'll release a new version in next few days with Italian translation.

    Regards
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  11. #411
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    Also, in user's edit page, there is no the ability to change the language for the user, can be added?
    You can change de user language from setting's table in user details page.
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  12. #412
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    with version 1.3.1 installed, the Skin Selector Still shows a blank page with Header and some text only
    screen shot to see
    Ok, it's the first time i see this error, maybe an issue with the skin selector plugin, we are going to test it!.

    Regards
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  13. #413
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    odd, I and SeLLeRoNe found an accent mark in the javascript.html that was causing a syntax error until we used an 'escape' character so it didnt mess with the js

    Quote Originally Posted by javiern View Post
    Don't worry, we have already fixed!

    Regards

  14. #414
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Please do...
    CA is the only skin that this problem arises...

    Quote Originally Posted by javiern View Post
    Ok, it's the first time i see this error, maybe an issue with the skin selector plugin, we are going to test it!.

    Regards

  15. #415
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    New release v1.3.2

    Changes and new features:
    • Fixed error in license check when local key is not expired and license server is unavailable / Solucionado error en la comprobación de licencia cuando la clave local no ha expirado y el servidor de licencias no está disponible
    • Fixed error during showing cpu load when the load average is high / Solucionado error mostrando la carga de cpu cuando la carga es alta
    • Added Italian translation / Se añade traducción al Italiano (thanks to SeLLeRoNe!)


    UnZIP the file first in your PC, then upload the TAR.GZ file you extracted vía the skin manager replacing any previous versions you have installed with this one. All bugs have been fixed. If you find any issues please report it here on this thread. Thank you!
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  16. #416
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    Minor bug:

    Accessing new account page from "summary" shortcut it doesnt show "Send limit" while if i go to E-Mail Account and than i click on new account, ti does work fine.

    not working url opened: HTM_EMAIL_POP_CREATE?DOMAIN=crazynetwork.it&DEFAULT_POP_QUOTA=none

    working url opened: HTM_EMAIL_POP_CREATE?DOMAIN=crazynetwork.it&DEFAULT_POP_QUOTA=50&USER_CAN_SET_SEND_LIMIT=yes&GLOBAL_PER_EMAIL_LIMIT=0


    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  17. #417
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    New release v1.4.0

    IMPORTANT! This update require to reconfigure the customized logo from 'Skin Manager' / Esta actualización requiere reconfigurar el logo personalizado desde 'Gestión de Skins'

    Changes and new features:

    • Added support for resellers to customize the logo in 'Skin Manager' / Se da soporte a los resellers para personalizar el logotipo en 'Gestión de Skins'
    • Modified 'Skin Manager' panel to upload the custom image logo to the server / Modificado panel 'Gestión de Skins' para subir la imagen al servidor
    • Modified javascript library to avoid conflicts with javascript in plugins / Modificada librería javascript para evitar conflictos con el javascript de plugins
    • Fixed error in 'Pop Accounts' while drawing the bar for account usage / Corregido error en 'Cuentas de email' al dibujar la barra de uso de la cuenta
    • Fixed link for pop account creation in 'Summary User' / Corregido enlace a la creación de cuenta pop en 'Resumen Usuario'
    • Fixed table layout in 'Cronjobs' and 'Scheduled Tasks' panels / Corregido formato de tabla en los paneles 'Tareas Programadas'
    • Fixed styles in 'Installatron' plugin / Corregidos estilos del plugin 'Installatron'
    • Fixed styles in 'Skin Selector' plugin / Corregidos estilos del plugin 'Skin Selector'



    UnZIP the file first in your PC, then upload the TAR.GZ file you extracted vía the skin manager replacing any previous versions you have installed with this one. All bugs have been fixed. If you find any issues please report it here on this thread. Thank you!
    Last edited by javiern; 02-17-2015 at 02:57 AM.
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  18. #418
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    Bug in latest version, and it should be actually urgent.

    When i select an URL for my logo, it say is not a valid url or image format not supported (it is a PNG and it was working just before the update).

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  19. #419
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    Bug in latest version, and it should be actually urgent.
    When i select an URL for my logo, it say is not a valid url or image format not supported (it is a PNG and it was working just before the update).
    Hi SeLLeRoNe,

    Have you checked if the image resolution is adjusted to the limits? (Max.Width to 640px, Max.Height to 80px)

    Regards
    Javier Navarro
    www.cyberneticos.com

  20. #420
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    The image is 250x80, you can see the used image here: https://www.crazynetwork.it/images/logo_da.png

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •