Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1119202122 LastLast
Results 401 to 420 of 434

Thread: [PLUGIN] CustomBuild 2.0

  1. #401
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Tazmanian79 View Post
    Everytime there is an update available I have the followiing error on 2 server in the update tab:

    Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/admin/tabs/update_software.php on line 17
    PHP7.2 changed the way count() is used and now displays a warning when counting non countable items, see PHP7.2 backwards incompatible changes "Warn when counting non-countable types" on: http://be2.php.net/manual/en/migrati...compatible.php

  2. #402
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,155
    When do you receive the warning ? I guess when there are no updates available, right?
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  3. #403
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,643
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    When do you receive the warning ? I guess when there are no updates available, right?
    I see the warning whenever there's an update for any software.

  4. #404
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    58
    yes correct same for me. Warning only when there's an update, no warning when there's no update.

  5. #405
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1

    Noob question

    Hello, im new as Directadmin, where i can modify Custombuild using web interface (Reseller view?) Needs add an domain to manage it?

  6. #406
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Getting Error while updating PHP using CustomBuild 2.0 plugin

    Code:
    Executing /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/admin/build php_expert 5.6 fastcgi..
    grep: write error: Broken pipe
    Done!
    Please help!

  7. #407
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3

    Please HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by KohliSahil View Post
    Code:
    Executing /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/admin/build php_expert 5.6 fastcgi..
    grep: write error: Broken pipe
    Done!
    Please help!
    Now I am getting the following error:-
    Code:
    [root@revati custombuild]# ./build apache
    php2_release=7.2
    php2_release=7.2
    php2_release=7.2
    php2_release has been set twice in the options.conf.  This will cause problems. Edit it to remove one of them.

  8. #408
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,155
    There seem to be issues with the options.conf file of CustomBuild. I'd suggest trying "Regenerate options.conf file" option, or just fixing it manually.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  9. #409
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    194
    Hello,
    Dovecot and letsencrypt build error:

    Code:
    [root@server custombuild]# ./build update_versions                     Updating Let's Encrypt client
    Downloading             letsencrypt.sh...
    --2018-03-02 08:23:22--  http://files18.directadmin.com/services/custombuild/all/letsencrypt/letsencrypt.sh.1.0.21
    Resolving files18.directadmin.com (files18.directadmin.com)... 37.72.98.6
    Connecting to files18.directadmin.com (files18.directadmin.com)|37.72.98.6|:80... connected.
    HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
    Length: 24995 (24K) [application/x-troff-man]
    Saving to: '/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/letsencrypt.sh'
    
    100%[=============================>] 24,995      --.-K/s   in 0.01s
    
    2018-03-02 08:23:22 (1.85 MB/s) - '/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/letsencrypt.sh' saved [24995/24995]
    
    Let's encrypt client 1.0.21 has been installed.
    Updating Dovecot
    Installing dovecot 2.3.0.1 ...
    Found /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/dovecot-2.3.0.1.tar.gz
    Extracting ...
    Done.
    ./build: line 16640: cd: dovecot-ce-2.3.0.1: No such file or directory
    Patching syslog with LOG_PID ...
    Can't open src/auth/main.c: No such file or directory.
    Can't open src/imap/main.c: No such file or directory.
    Can't open src/master/main.c: No such file or directory.
    Can't open src/pop3/main.c: No such file or directory.
    Can't open src/lib-master/master-service.c: No such file or directory.
    Configuring dovecot 2.3.0.1 ...
    /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/dovecot/configure.dovecot: line 2: ./configure: Is a directory
    
    *** There was an error while trying to configure dovecot. Please check configure/dovecot/configure.dovecot file.
    Manage And Secure Your Servers
    PM ME

  10. #410
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,758
    I dont see any error with Let's Encrypt script.

    For Doveto it seems that the extracted folder is different that what CB is looking for, try manual extract and check the name, if different, rename it to dovecot-ce-2.3.0.1 and try to build dovecot again.
    Or maybe the downloaded file is corruptect, in which case remove dovecot (rm -rf dovecot*) inside custombuild and try to build it again.

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  11. #411
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Arnhem, NL
    Posts
    399
    Folder naming has been changed (again) in the source file;

    https://forum.directadmin.com/showthread.php?t=56043

  12. #412
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,643
    Update All instead of No Updates available?

    See attached
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #413
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,155
    Quote Originally Posted by vancanneyt View Post
    PHP7.2 changed the way count() is used and now displays a warning when counting non countable items, see PHP7.2 backwards incompatible changes "Warn when counting non-countable types" on: http://be2.php.net/manual/en/migrati...compatible.php
    Fixed in 1.0.19.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  14. #414
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    314
    Hi, just letting you know, after update to 1.0.19 it keeps on message upgrade to 1.0.19 (maybe you forgot to change the version number).
    Kind regards, Fred

    Alentejo Webdesign
    Webdesign with Passion is what we do
    Web development, Hosting, Speed Optimizing & More......

  15. #415
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    11
    I have this problem too.
    I tried remove and reinstall it, but nothing changed.

  16. #416
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8
    Hi,
    I have simillar issue to @awd's.

    custombuild successfully downloaded
    plugin.tar.gz extracted
    update.sh has been run:

    Plugin has been updated! CustomBuild plugin is now installed!
    But the version of the plugin remains unchanged - it's still 1.0.18
    Tested on two different machines (one with Debian 7 and other one with CloudLinux 7).
    Last edited by priest666; 03-05-2018 at 04:56 AM.

  17. #417
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    626
    Quote Originally Posted by priest666 View Post
    Hi,
    I have simillar issue to @awd's.



    But the version of the plugin remains unchanged - it's still 1.0.18
    Tested on two different machines (one with Debian 7 and other one with CloudLinux 7).
    same issue as others posted
    centos 7
    Dave M

  18. #418
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,155
    It's been fixed.
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  19. #419
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    58
    Since I update to the new version of the plugin I don't see the commands anymore when I do an update (or build)

    It's now like this for more then 10 mins:
    Naamloos.png

    It's just not showing the commands 'live' like before. You get them seeing when building is done.

  20. #420
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    107
    Hi everyone,

    Just a quick question to better understand CustomBuild 2.0. I have my Cron update settings set to "no" (e.g. updates=no) in the options.conf file. However, yesterday my installation of the Let's Encrypt client was automatically updated to v1.1.2. Is Let's Encrypt configured to auto-update regardless of the setting in the options.conf file? Are there any other applications/software that is set to auto-update?

    Thank you for any comments (and for CustomBuild)!

Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1119202122 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •