Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 97

Thread: DA-Glass

  1. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    I thought about doing that but I figured people would want their original logo displayed so I didn't bother.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Venlo, Netherlands
    Posts
    12
    It's just playing around... some users commented already that they likes the new skin

    Thanks again for all the great work.

    Greetz,

    Sander

    Edit: Because of my earlier posts with the screenshot links don't get posted, here the screenshots of my edited grey and black skin:

    Schermafdruk 2015-01-29 00.32.21.pngSchermafdruk 2015-01-29 00.32.58.png
    Last edited by sidewind; 01-31-2015 at 01:45 AM. Reason: added screenshots

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    how about a common header? can you make one that could fit all the color styles?
    not the complete header just the middle part that holds the logo

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Venlo, Netherlands
    Posts
    12
    I have 2 more suggestions:
    How about change the following 2 lines in the original skin?

    template_reseller_bottom.html line 179 change:
    <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAILS|</td> to <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAIL_ACCOUNTS|</td>

    template_user_bottom.html line 184 change:
    <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAILS|</td> to <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAIL_ACCOUNTS|</td>

    With that change it shows "E-mail accounts" instead of "E-mails" by the Account Statistics on the right

    Greetz,

    Sander.

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    how about a common header? can you make one that could fit all the color styles?
    not the complete header just the middle part that holds the logo
    I'm not shore I understand what you mean.

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by sidewind View Post
    I have 2 more suggestions:
    How about change the following 2 lines in the original skin?

    template_reseller_bottom.html line 179 change:
    <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAILS|</td> to <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAIL_ACCOUNTS|</td>

    template_user_bottom.html line 184 change:
    <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAILS|</td> to <td class="stats_left">|LANG_EMAIL_ACCOUNTS|</td>

    With that change it shows "E-mail accounts" instead of "E-mails" by the Account Statistics on the right

    Greetz,

    Sander.
    I didn't like "E-mail accounts" because it didn't use capitals (E-Mail Accounts) as all other links and didn't want to change the original language files so I went with E-Mails. I'm strange that way

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Venlo, Netherlands
    Posts
    12
    With the dutch language it's all without capitals

    I understand your point

    Greetz,

    Sander.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Hi dugalex
    I know this is not your skin problem , but a general problem
    when switching skins most of the time I have to do a page refresh and flush the cache and as you are a designer,
    can we do something to 'Auto' refresh so we dont get the old css still hanging in there?

    more for the user end to eliminate the panic emails that their site is all messed up , you know the type

    here are what happens, the pictures say more lol
    SkinChange1.pngSkinChange2.png

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    You can try to add this code to the end of "reseller/skins.html" to refresh the page automatically:

    <script type='text/javascript'>

    (function()
    {
    if( window.localStorage )
    {
    if( !localStorage.getItem( 'firstLoad' ) )
    {
    localStorage[ 'firstLoad' ] = true;
    window.location.reload();
    }
    else
    localStorage.removeItem( 'firstLoad' );
    }
    })();

    </script>
    I'll try to find a better solution if possible.

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    sure, I'll give it a go
    but would imagine all skins would need this inserted in the skins.html
    depending on where you are going and where you have been lol
    maybe this may ens up being a addition to all skins as they are created?
    so Thank you once again, and if ya find a better solution, Im all ears (and trials)
    BTW, I just love the black skin
    got to be the best free skin yet

  11. #51
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    This would only work for my skin if I put the code in.

    I think, to keep it script free I'll just rename this line in header.html:

    <link href="/CSS_STYLE?v=|VERSION|" type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" />
    to
    <link href="/CSS_MAIN?v=|VERSION|" type="text/css" rel="stylesheet" />

    and in files_user.conf:

    CSS_STYLE=inc/style.css
    to
    CSS_MAIN=inc/style.css

    That way it wont load the old css style but the current one and it wont need refreshing the page.

    I also use the black skin as it is my favorite as well.

  12. #52
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Skin has been updated. It should load without the need to refresh the page.
    I've also fixed the nodes display as it wasn't showing correctly.

  13. #53
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Beautiful, absolutely great skin!!!!!
    I see now the inodes has the min/max count
    and seems the page refresh mod works well.
    Great work, cant say thank you enough

  14. #54
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576

    DA Glass Screen Shot for your DA Skin Selector

    ok so I have created a screenshot for the DA Glass skin for use in the Skin Selector, I hope it all uploads, Im including a psp so you can arrange as you wish but this is what I did...for now...
    ok so it wont take a psp so I'll upload
    Down Load Here
    DA-Glass.jpg
    Yes its 1200x1200 but the Skin Manager will resize to 200x200

  15. #55
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to 1.47.0-06

    Added a Server Status box under the Admin Panel

  16. #56
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    I also made a screen shot for the skin selector including the Server Stats box that Alex added
    I like it as a "At a glance" that services are all running
    SO Great add On Mr. dugalex
    here is the ScreenShot w/Stats
    DA-FreeWith-Stats50.jpg

  17. #57
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by dugalex View Post
    Updated to 1.47.0-06

    Added a Server Status box under the Admin Panel
    Alex, I have noticed this about the stats and Im sure its not what you added but rather the processes involved fetching the info
    but if the load is up a little then I have noticed the Stats not appear until all the info had been gathered or the load drops back down, sometime just the heading and no stats will show.

  18. #58
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    Alex, I have noticed this about the stats and Im sure its not what you added but rather the processes involved fetching the info
    but if the load is up a little then I have noticed the Stats not appear until all the info had been gathered or the load drops back down, sometime just the heading and no stats will show.
    Yes, I noticed the same thing. Remember when I said it doesn't seem to work but then it worked in the morning. Maybe someone here that knows more about php can have a look at it.
    It's available at GitHub now and the file is at "inc/status.html".
    The other Alex (Skin Selector one) might know a bit more about it

    EDIT: If I remove the load display from the script it displays the services fine.
    Last edited by dugalex; 03-07-2015 at 06:13 PM.

  19. #59
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    yes, I remember now lol
    and yes, I think the other Alex would be the one I would suggest
    but the load display, to me anyway is one of the parts I like, so with that finding, maybe will be easier for someone like Ales to quickly resolve the issue??
    I my point him to the thread if he dont see it, but Im sure he looks at most all posts
    Last edited by AndyII; 03-07-2015 at 06:17 PM.

  20. #60
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,119
    I'm writing this to both dugalex and AndyII...

    AndyII was kind enought to set up DA-Glass on a reseller account on one of my servers, and I played with the colors. I've had cataract surgery on one of my eyes, but I'm awaiting it on the other. So I covered my 'good' eye and looked at the colors with my 'bad' eye, so I could draw a conclusion as the effectiveness of the colors for people with 'low-vision'.

    While the first color (I can it 'gray') works best, they all have a problem for folk with low vision in that they're not 'high-contrast' enough.

    I imagine that creating a solution which is just black and white would tend to go agqinst the whole concept of the 'glass' look, I'd still appreciate it very much (at least until my next surgery, scheduled for March 20th), and it would be much more usable for others with low-vision.

    Here in the U.S., it's actually a legal requirement to have websites accessible to folk with low vision, so I'm hoping this is easily added, and I'm also hoping it'll be done by dugalex, to be part of the core installation.

    Another question I have is about the link (which may have been already answered). There's a link to the dugalex website in the skin. Although now it doesn't point to anything webhosting related, I'd prefer to not have it, because in the future it may link to products which compete with mine.

    Is the link removable by a checkbox, or some other method which would 'stick' through updates? Is it even allowed?

    Thanks.

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •