Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Problem with mysql it show 0B please help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    79

    Problem with mysql it show 0B please help

    In my VPS one user have mysql show 0B I had tried delete that user and restore old backup but it's still again
    Please help me how can I fix it

  2. #2
    nobaloney's Avatar
    nobaloney is offline NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,122
    Have you tried optimizing or repairing the database?

    Have you checked file ownership comparing this user to others?

    Do the databases work?

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by nobaloney View Post
    Have you tried optimizing or repairing the database?

    Have you checked file ownership comparing this user to others?

    Do the databases work?

    Jeff
    I' had used Admin Backup/Transfer for restoring after that it's show 0B all site is working ok but when I check on /var/lib/mysql/xen_data... don't have any database on that location
    can you tell me how can i check file ownership?

  4. #4
    nobaloney's Avatar
    nobaloney is offline NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    26,122
    Where is the database located?

    Where are the databases that do work?

    What makes you think that you should be checking for /var/lib/mysql/xen_data? There's no database by that name in your attached image.

    Jeff
    +1 951 643-5345
    Third-Party DirectAdmin administration and support
    Dedicated Servers, Dedicated Reseller Accounts
    NoBaloney Internet Services div. Qnito Incorporated
    848 North Rainbow Blvd., Suite #3789
    Las Vegas, NV 89107-1103

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by nobaloney View Post
    Where is the database located?

    Where are the databases that do work?

    What makes you think that you should be checking for /var/lib/mysql/xen_data? There's no database by that name in your attached image.

    Jeff
    /var/lib/mysql/xen_data... mean
    /var/lib/mysql/xen_album
    /var/lib/mysql/xen_datnghean
    /var/lib/mysql/xen_osama
    /var/lib/mysql/xen_phapluat
    I config my website using:
    xen_album
    xen_datnghean
    xen_osama
    xen_phapluat
    and it working but I can't find any file on that location /var/lib/mysql/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    You mean that does folders doesnt exist?
    Does the /var/lib/mysql folder exist? Is it empty?
    What OS are you using? Are you sure the path of /var/lib/mysql is the right one for your OS?

    Are you able to see DB's in phpMyAdmin? Have you tryed repair them?

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    You mean that does folders doesnt exist?
    Does the /var/lib/mysql folder exist? Is it empty?
    What OS are you using? Are you sure the path of /var/lib/mysql is the right one for your OS?

    Are you able to see DB's in phpMyAdmin? Have you tryed repair them?

    Regards
    I'm using centos 6 64bit i'm sure that right path of mysql database because I can see all data on that /var/lib/mysql/* I try to login into phpmyadmin by use that include data:
    xen_album
    xen_datnghean
    xen_osama
    xen_phapluat
    but all is empty

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    You may try to repair tables and db's: witht his:

    /usr/bin/mysqlcheck --defaults-extra-file=/usr/local/directadmin/conf/my.cnf --auto-repair --analyze --all-databases


    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,355
    Hello,

    I guess, that since backup/restore were performed no need to check tables. I guess someone should login into the server and check it and fix it.
    So please feel free to contact those of us here who you trust most for a quote to fix your issue.
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    But he sayd he used to restore a backup, not placing a backup.. so my guess is that if he try to make a backup it fail on those DB's... am i wrong?

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,355
    Yes, if tables were corrupted backup process would have failed in most cases.
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    xuancong6000 could you try to place a backup from DA and let us now if it success?

    Regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    xuancong6000 could you try to place a backup from DA and let us now if it success?

    Regards
    Oh no I can't find that user(xen) in http://IP:2222/CMD_ADMIN_BACKUP but I can see that user on this: http://IP:2222/CMD_ALL_USER_SHOW
    what happen so I can't backup it, anybody had already corrupted like this ?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    A Coruña, Spain
    Posts
    6,783
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •