Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 35 of 35

Thread: DirectAdmin 1.51.0 has been released

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    225
    Just checked our server and awstats isn't updating either. Awstats is set to 1 and the directories are on the same partition.
    edit: some users are updating and some are not (since one of the pre-releases/RC's we installed, it stopped updating on 30th of januari)
    Last edited by myH2Oservers; 02-14-2017 at 08:59 AM.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    214
    After update to 1.51.1 DA dosen't reload services (httpd, nginx, php-fpm) after change any settings (for example: suspend domain, change php setting).
    I must reload services manually.

    Does anyone have a similar problem?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnyByk View Post
    After update to 1.51.1 DA dosen't reload services (httpd, nginx, php-fpm) after change any settings (for example: suspend domain, change php setting).
    I must reload services manually.

    Does anyone have a similar problem?
    just tried suspending, after a minute the site is suspended like it should, so no issues here.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    4,178
    Since Awstats is now also counted to the user's quota, what's the best (easiest) way for the user to remove some stats? Except for logging in via FTP and removing them?
    Greetings, Richard.

  5. #25
    FYI, I'll be moving it to /var/log/user_logs in 1.51.2, which will be released shortly:
    https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1927

    John

  6. #26
    Quote Originally Posted by Richard G View Post
    Since Awstats is now also counted to the user's quota, what's the best (easiest) way for the user to remove some stats? Except for logging in via FTP and removing them?
    You could use "find" to locate all old stats created X days ago and older:
    https://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=415

    and tack on the -delete option to find to remove them (after you've confirmed it's showing you what you were expecting)
    https://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=327

    John

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    225
    Quote Originally Posted by DutchTSE View Post
    Just checked our server and awstats isn't updating either. Awstats is set to 1 and the directories are on the same partition.
    edit: some users are updating and some are not (since one of the pre-releases/RC's we installed, it stopped updating on 30th of januari)
    I fixed our issue by deleting the awstats .conf file for the domain that isn't updating. Found 3 domains (on a total of 16) that weren't updating anymore.
    After deleting the files you could run this to force the tally and see if it works again:

    echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
    /usr/local/directadmin/dataskq d800 | tee /usr/local/directadmin/dataskq.out

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    4,178
    You could use "find" to locate
    Thank you, but the question was:
    what's the best (easiest) way for the user
    Because normally if the user goes over quota, the user (customer) removes files to fix the quota or emails.
    So one would expect they can also setup a max time stats will be saved or that they can easily delete stats files themselves.
    Greetings, Richard.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    382
    Quote Originally Posted by Richard G View Post
    Because normally if the user goes over quota, the user (customer) removes files to fix the quota or emails.
    So one would expect they can also setup a max time stats will be saved or that they can easily delete stats files themselves.
    I agree. This would definitely be helpful.

    I'd like to be able to turn it off per user too but it could be that I have missed something.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,420
    @Richard G and @ju5t: Have you consider to disable generating of HTML files in awstats? That will save a lot of space in the long run. It is described at the bottom of this page: https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1125

    Code:
    If you wish to increase system efficiency, you can disable the html files from being generated (as they are the bulk of the cpu-time) and have only the data files be computed.  To do this, type:
    cd /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/custom
    cp ../awstats_process.sh .
    
    edit the custom/awstats_process.sh, and set:
    ADD_HTML=0
    
    and the html files will no longer be generated, increasing performance.

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    4,178
    @Ditto: This was not known to me yet, thank you, going to try this and see how it works.
    I just tried it, but I don't think this is a solution.

    If I visit the statistics now via the DA panel it looks like this:
    Code:
    http://www.mydomain.nl:2222/CMD_AWSTATS/mydown.nl/awstats.mydomain.nl.1701.html
    If I disable html files, how am I going to see this page, because html is not created anymore.

    Or will it be the same but then .cgi at the end? Because I'm not native English and that's what I don't understand from the help section you linked to.
    Last edited by Richard G; 02-17-2017 at 11:59 AM. Reason: Changed message after try.
    Greetings, Richard.

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2,420
    After the change when you visit awstats from directadmin, it should look something like this:

    Code:
    http://www.mydomain.nl:2222/CMD_AWSTATS/mydown.nl/awstats.pl
    Maybe you need to wait to next tally is run after you changed the setting, or you could run the tally manually right away:

    Code:
    echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
    or maybe run it just for one domain during test:
    Code:
    /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/custom/awstats_process.sh USER DOMAIN.COM
    The stats is generated dynamically from the .txt-files in /home/USER/domains/DOMAIN.COM/awstats/.data - and you could delete all the html files, wich will not be generated anymore with the new setting.

  13. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    4,178
    As long as awstats.pl gives me the same nice overview/layout (or what is the correct word in English?) like the html files I don't mind. That's why I was asking.
    If that is not the case, I could just as well go back to webalizer.
    Greetings, Richard.

  14. #34
    For anyone with CloudLinux and cagefs, I've just fixed the awstats_process.sh to support cagefs (a messy fix that needs to mount several folders):
    https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1931

    The workaround (bottom) can work now, just download the updated script:
    Code:
    wget -O /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/awstats_process.sh http://files1.directadmin.com/services/all/awstats/awstats_process.sh
    John

  15. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    203
    hi

    i am getting lots of lines like this in my logs for each user on the server. just after midnight.

    Feb 20 00:12:41 srv su: pam_unix(su-l:session): session opened for user admin by (uid=0)
    Feb 20 00:12:41 srv su: pam_unix(su-l:session): session closed for user admin

    is this awstats doing this after directadmin update?
    Last edited by roly; 02-22-2017 at 01:44 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •