Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 52

Thread: DirectSlave/GO 3 - public beta

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by stefanfr View Post
    Hello,

    I'm trying to install DirectSlave on centos 7.
    Everything is working i guess.
    Except my *.db files look weird and not like they are on the server with directadmin.

    This is how my *.db files right now, this can't be right?
    Code:
    ^@^@^@^B^@^@^@^AY�^U-^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@^@n^@^A^@^F^@^@^@^@8@^@^@^@^A^@^T^Oaquariummanager^Bnl^@^@D^Cns1^Hhostplus^Bnl^@
    hostmaster^Oaquariummanager^Bnl^@x:��^@^@8@^@^@^N^P^@^Ru^@^@^AQ�^@^@^@N^@^A^@^B^@^@^@^@^A,^@^@^@^B^@^T^Oaquariummanager^Bnl^@^@^Q^Cns1^Hhostplus^Bnl^@^@^Q^Cns2^Hhostplus^Bnl^@^@^@$^Dmail^Oaquariummanager^Bnl^@^@^@^@1^@^A^@^A^@^@^@^@^A,^@^@^@^A^@^W^Baa^Oaquariummanager^Bnl^@^@^D%a�^C^@^@^@
    I've 3 other domains setup and al look somewhat similar.

    Does anybody have this same problem and how did they fix it?
    There is also no error or what so ever.
    That should be fine, don't worry Bind automatically save slave files as raw binary format to improve performance. If you want to check the contents of the zone files, you can convert them to text format.

    Code:
    named-compilezone -f raw -F text -o domain.ext.txt domain.ext domain.ext.db
    -f = input format
    -F = output format
    -o = filename(output) zonename(domain) filename(input)
    Last edited by DhoTjai; 10-18-2017 at 02:30 PM.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    13
    Hi,

    Just tried your DA Multiserver emulator Checks went ok, zone records changes in directslave.inc, but no .db files are created. What might be the cause for this?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    13
    Well in case anybody's interested, there must be "allow-transfer", "also-notify" in DA servers named.conf and "allow-transfer", "allow-notify" in DS named.conf with DS and DA IP's accordingly. It was mentioned in DS thread earlier. Extensive README to DS would be very good thing, actually I could prepare one

    To start DS automatically after reboot in CENTOS 7, you can create file "etc/systemd/system/directslave.service" with the following contents:

    [Unit]
    Description=DirectSlave
    After=network.target

    [Service]
    Type=simple
    ExecStart=/usr/local/directslave/bin/directslave --run
    Restart=always

    [Install]
    WantedBy=multi-user.target

    That's what works for me, I am sure it can be done another way.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    Roman, can you please add:
    masterfile-format text;
    In the slave zone creation line so that slaves files are not created in binary format?

    Source: http://geekdom.wesmo.com/2014/06/05/...e-file-format/

    Thanks
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  5. #25
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    112
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    Roman, can you please add:
    masterfile-format text;
    In the slave zone creation line so that slaves files are not created in binary format?

    Source: http://geekdom.wesmo.com/2014/06/05/...e-file-format/

    Thanks
    Accepted
    I will add it to next release as a sepatare template file, so you can change everything and build your secondary server conf includes just as you want.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    Thanks Please do let me know once it is available
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by DhoTjai View Post
    Change named_workdir (in directslave.conf) to: /var/cache/bind
    Restart directslave (and bind9)

    See file: /etc/apparmor.d/usr.sbin.named
    Code:
      # /etc/bind should be read-only for bind
      # /var/lib/bind is for dynamically updated zone (and journal) files.
      # /var/cache/bind is for slave/stub data, since we're not the origin of it.
      # See /usr/share/doc/bind9/README.Debian.gz
      /etc/bind/* r,
      /var/lib/bind/** rw,
      /var/lib/bind/ rw,
      /var/cache/bind/** lrw,
      /var/cache/bind/ rw,
    Hello all,

    Got the same error, so directadmin.inc is filled with the domain but no DB creation.
    Tried above solution but didn;t work, different is also im using Centos7 and above is Ubuntu.

    Did not see or find any error logging, maybe someone got an solution?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by verkerkict View Post
    Hello all,

    Got the same error, so directadmin.inc is filled with the domain but no DB creation.
    Tried above solution but didn;t work, different is also im using Centos7 and above is Ubuntu.

    Did not see or find any error logging, maybe someone got an solution?
    Check post #11

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by DhoTjai View Post
    Check post #11
    Hello,

    Yes saw that post and tried it but didn;t work.
    Also change uid and guid to 25

    id named
    uid=25(named) gid=25(named) groups=25(named)




    check:
    /usr/local/directslave/bin/directslave --check

    DEBUG: Running as root (0), dropping privileges to 25:25
    DirectSlave GO/3.0.2 beta (c) Roman Mazur <roman.mazur@gmail.com> 2012-2017

    Here we do some test to check if your config ...
    /usr/local/directslave/etc/directslave.conf is good.

    Reading /usr/local/directslave/etc/directslave.conf ... OK

    Trying to drop privileges to 25 25 ... OK

    Running tests as UID:25, GID:25

    Opening/creating file 'named_conf' -> /var/named/directslave.inc ... OK

    Opening/creating file 'pid' -> /usr/local/directslave/run/directslave.pid ... OK

    Opening/creating file 'access_log' -> /usr/local/directslave/log/access.log ... OK

    Opening/creating file 'error_log' -> /usr/local/directslave/log/error.log ... OK

    Opening/creating file 'action_log' -> /usr/local/directslave/log/action.log ... OK

    Testing named_workdir acesssibility /var/named/slaves ... OK

    Testing RNDC util accessibility at path /usr/sbin/rndc ... OK

    *** All OK! You can safely run with --run flag.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    80
    Quote Originally Posted by verkerkict View Post
    Hello,

    Yes saw that post and tried it but didn;t work.
    Also change uid and guid to 25
    Have you added allow-transfer / allow-notify in the bind config on the DirectAdmin server?
    And are you able to connect to Directslave from DirectAdmin?

  11. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by DhoTjai View Post
    Have you added allow-transfer / allow-notify in the bind config on the DirectAdmin server?
    And are you able to connect to Directslave from DirectAdmin?
    Hello,

    Yes, the allow-transfer and notify are in the named.conf

    test:

    Tests OK

    Details

    *.*.*.* DirectSlave GO/3.0.2 beta connection OK.
    Last edited by verkerkict; 04-26-2018 at 10:28 AM.

  12. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    If the list of domains is created but not the DB files is not up to DirectSlave but to named, for some reason the zones are not getting transfered.

    Have you restaqrted bind/named on the DirectAdmin server once you have added the allow-transfer and also-notify?
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  13. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by SeLLeRoNe View Post
    If the list of domains is created but not the DB files is not up to DirectSlave but to named, for some reason the zones are not getting transfered.

    Have you restaqrted bind/named on the DirectAdmin server once you have added the allow-transfer and also-notify?
    Checking the logging I found:
    $domain not authoritative

    When i add the directslave.inc to the end of named.conf i got the records.
    include "/var/named/directslave.inc";

    But then i could not query the named service external so also disabled in named.conf
    allow-query { localhost; };

    Looks like it's working now.

    But when looking at:
    https://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=97
    I was saying that everything is done trough API.

  14. #34
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    112

    New version is HERE!

    DirectSlave GO/3.2 Advanced released!

    Now we have nice & smooth web-interface to control over our secondary zones (add, remove & change master IP)
    Ability to manage users through web
    Viewing DirectSlave log files
    Master-file format setting (requested by SeLLeRoNe :: http://forum.directadmin.com/showthr...125#post287125)

    To upgrade, please add folloving lines to your directslave.conf

    Code:
    cookie_sess_id  DS_SESSID
    cookie_auth_key Change_this_line_to_something_long_&_secure
    named_format    text
    named_format can be text or binary, see http://geekdom.wesmo.com/2014/06/05/...e-file-format/

    To use web interface, copy all of contents of www folder from archive to /usr/local/directslave/www

    then restart directslave and point your browser to your directslave hostort (usually 2222 for plain http or 2224 for https)

    Enjoy!

    All systems & archs (FreeBSD/i386/amd64 & Linux/arm/i386/amd64) build pack :: https://regme.in/download/directslav...ed-all.tar.bz2

    MD5 (directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.bz2) = d17090fb3cbd8f2a2ad3078016ad4e29
    Last edited by roman_m; 06-04-2018 at 07:53 AM. Reason: MD5 added

  15. #35
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    Hi Roman, Thanks!!

    I am gonna test it right now, first thing I have noticed is that the file is .tar.gz but it is not a gzip file, so please or rename it to just .tar or make it a projer gzip one or people will be very confused because the decompression will fail

    Cheers!
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  16. #36
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    112
    Im' shure it's gzipped

    [m@regme]~/download$ gunzip directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz
    Press any key to continue...

    [m@regme]~/download$ ll directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar
    -rw-r--r-- 1 admin admin 43003392 Jun 4 15:24 directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar

  17. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    Okay, for it started, I don't get what path should I access for the web interface (and if is possible to redirect automatically HTTP to HTTPS when HTTPS is enabled).

    When I try to reach the server (both HTTP and HTTPS) I've got this message: What-page-do-you-want?


    Any hint?

    Thanks
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  18. #38
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    112
    Are you shure yo've properly restarted ds?

  19. #39
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ukraine, Kiev
    Posts
    112
    Also, have you copied a new binary (directslave-linux-amd64) to /usr/local/directslave/bin and renamed it to directslave?

  20. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,721
    Oh I didn't update the binary file

    For the gzip:

    >tar zxfv directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz

    gzip: stdin: not in gzip format
    tar: Child returned status 1
    tar: Error exit delayed from previous errors

    gzip -d directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz

    gzip: directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz: not in gzip format

    gunzip directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz

    gunzip: directslave-3.2-advanced-all.tar.gz: not in gzip format
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    Head of Managed Service - Senior DevOps Engineer
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •