Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ImageMagick installed - CB error before updating PHP7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    236

    ImageMagick installed - CB error before updating PHP7

    I recently installed ImageMagick (or so I tried and managed to do so for the most part I think).

    Now when using CB;
    # ./build update
    &
    # ./build versions

    an error is shown:

    Code:
    PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/local/php71/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20160303/imagick.so' - /usr/local/php71/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20160303/imagick.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
    Latest version of PHP 7.1: 7.1.8
    Installed version of PHP 7.1: 7.1.7
    
    PHP 7.1: 7.1.7 to 7.1.8 update is available.

    Seems that the ImageMagick-install attempt is causing some issues.
    With the confusing multitude of ImageMagick install-tutorials online, I probably have missed a step in the installation.

    PHPinfo shows ImageMagick installed.
    I have 2 versions of PHP running: php56 and php71 (on the 2nd release).

    Any leads on how to fix the error first before I go ahead with updating PHP?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    236
    I've narrowed it down to a version problem.
    But I can't seem to fix the issue.

    I have 2 php releases;
    -php1: 5.6
    -php2: 7.1

    I downloaded and installed the latest ImageMagick files: 3.4.3

    Tried focussing on installing Imagick only for php7.1 but I still keep getting the mismatch notice at Custombuild:

    Code:
    Starting php-fpm71: [13-Aug-2017 02:44:43] NOTICE: PHP message: PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: imagick: Unable to initialize module
    Module compiled with module API=20131226
    PHP    compiled with module API=20160303
    These options need to match
     in Unknown on line 0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,661
    Are you sure you are loading the module inside the correct php.ini?

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    DevOps Engineer - System Administrator
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    236
    Quite possible, but at the moment I'm not quite sure of anything with this.
    Imagick seems to have a clumsy way of getting installed properly with quite some steps to do. Seeing other people with installation issues on the net too and found a number of varying installation-manuals.

    What I don't get is, that I've located/used the latest version of Imagick (v3.4.3 Release date:2017-02-01).
    That would be the 'Module' I think. I don't understand why that still gets shown as some old version '20131226'.
    While PHP seems to have been build with a 20160303 version.

    I'm sure I'll probably be missing something crucial in my steps and I also think something is not done right with 'phpize' perhaps.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,661
    It may be that when you used the phpize command (not sure you did), you actually used the older PHP version ones instead of the latest one.

    May be worth a check, if you did run it, check which one was using which phpize

    If the path sounds "funny", try to find the one for the right PHP in your disk (cannot say where it is, never used PHP-FPM so far but should be somewhere in /usr/local/lib/php-7/bin/ example) and re-install ImageMagik using the full path of the PHP 7 phpize binary file, that may fix your error.

    Best regards
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    DevOps Engineer - System Administrator
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    236
    I recall having used phpize on both php-versions and directories (php56 and php71), thinking I needed to do this for both php-releases.
    Also tried phpize on just the php71 directory later on, but that still didn't do the trick.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    6,661
    Honestly I don't know, to me looks like the phpize used it is the problem actually, maybe someone else will be other ideas.
    SeLLeRoNe - Andrea Iannucci
    DevOps Engineer - System Administrator
    If you need my support write me an E-Mail to Support@CrazyNetwork.it

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •