Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: DirectAdmin 1.55.0 has been released

  1. #1

    DirectAdmin 1.55.0 has been released

    Hello,

    We're please to announce the release of DirectAdmin 1.55.0.

    This is a major release with many new features and many bugfixes.
    The full list of changes can be found here:
    https://www.directadmin.com/versions.php?version=1.550

    Some of notable items:

    Changes



    Features



    Bug-fixes



    If you find any issues with this release, please let us know.

    Thanks!
    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Allen, TX
    Posts
    228
    John, I'm having issues with this feature:

    Quote Originally Posted by DirectAdmin Support View Post
    Running CentOS 6 and Apacher 2.4 everything last version.

    Before this feature I would put a .htaccess with:

    Code:
    RewriteEngine On
    RewriteCond %{HTTPS} off
    RewriteRule (.*) https://%{HTTP_HOST}%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]
    I removed the file to test it, forced SSL redirect, enter without the https:// and it would stay there and not redirect. Do you know if we need to manually reload Apache after this change?

    Thanks

    Jose

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,455
    Don't you have any custom templates in /usr/local/directadmin/data/templates/custom ?
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Allen, TX
    Posts
    228
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    Don't you have any custom templates in /usr/local/directadmin/data/templates/custom ?
    I actually do for edit_files.txt and virtual_host2.conf.

    Seems I did a change long time ago to force https for webmail and other webapps. How can I keep both?

    Thanks Martynas

    Regards,

    Jose
    Last edited by jca; 12-20-2018 at 01:35 PM. Reason: explaining

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    143
    Updated DA yesterday to 1.55.

    The feature, "Pointers: optional redirect to www.domain.com or domain.com", causes me some headaches.
    I've red https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=2234.

    If it is for pointers, then why is it here, CMD_ADDITIONAL_DOMAINS?action=view&domain=sample.com
    and not here, CMD_DOMAIN_POINTER?domain=sample.com

    Seems more logical to me.
    Probe my IP

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    4

    No errors in PHP

    Updated yesterday, but I can't see errors from PHP anymore. I only get the Custom Errorpage.

    I've tried forcing it with:

    ini_set('display_errors', 'On');
    ini_set('display_startup_errors', 1);
    error_reporting(E_ALL);

    and in phpinfo() I can see the setting is correct, but I still get the standard page.

    I'm using PHP Version 7.2.0 via FPM/FastCGI. And yes, it worked before.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,697
    Quote Originally Posted by KixAss View Post
    Updated yesterday, but I can't see errors from PHP anymore. I only get the Custom Errorpage.
    You'll see PHP errors in the said domain's error logs, been like this for a while..

    To see errors to the screen, you'll need to turn log_errors off in php.ini's or via ini_set, if it's on, it'll override everything else.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Laws View Post
    You'll see PHP errors in the said domain's error logs, been like this for a while..

    To see errors to the screen, you'll need to turn log_errors off in php.ini's or via ini_set, if it's on, it'll override everything else.
    Also when I turn it off, it still display's de default ErrorDocument.

    The script is an API, so i need to give a json-errormessage, but as soon as I return statuscode 500 (with http_response_code(500)), I get the Apache errrorpage and not the data I output.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Laws View Post
    You'll see PHP errors in the said domain's error logs, been like this for a while..

    To see errors to the screen, you'll need to turn log_errors off in php.ini's or via ini_set, if it's on, it'll override everything else.
    That didn't work. I'm still getting the default Apache "Internal Server Error". This happens when I return a http_response_code(500), but because it's an API, it should return the data I send, not the error-page.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by KixAss View Post
    That didn't work. I'm still getting the default Apache "Internal Server Error". This happens when I return a http_response_code(500), but because it's an API, it should return the data I send, not the error-page.
    I disabled the "ProxyErrorOverride" in the .conf, and not it seems to work. Now to figure out how to keep this setting.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    12,956
    ProxyErrorOverride will be disabled by default with a new Directadmin release, it can be used with a pre-release (i.e. beta) version of the panel.

    If you need to have your custom settings in templates (Directadmin uses templates to generate configs for services including Apache) please check the link https://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=2
    Regards, Alex G.

    - You can hire me on www.poralix.com to work on your server
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •