Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: My posts need validation?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617

    My posts need validation?

    Hello.

    I just answered to a post here:
    https://forum.directadmin.com/showth...284#post293284

    And now suddenly it says my post need validation? Why is that? Never had that before.
    Greetings, Richard.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    London UK
    Posts
    1,680
    Same happened to me..... I guess I made too many within a specific time?!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617
    No it was my first one yesterday. Right after I made this one and no problem here.

    It looks like somebody changed that particular forum right, probably by mistake.
    Greetings, Richard.

  4. #4
    Hmm, to confirm it is working now? The setting appears to currently be correct.
    Perhaps it was related to the inode limit the other day, perhaps with sessions not being able to write.

    As well, nobody like those questions. I've changed them to reCaptcha, along with akismet which was already on.
    We'll monitor to see if spam posts spike or not and make adjustments as needed.

    Thanks for the reports.

    John

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617
    I just did a test and it's working again fine now.

    Inode limit? That would be odd, because it was only on that subforum, not on the rest of the forum otherwise I could not have written the report here at approx. the same time.
    I did not get any question or reCaptcha either, only the notice that my reply had to be approved by a moderator.

    Things are fine now again it seems. Thank you!
    Greetings, Richard.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Is there still issues around this?
    I tried to post a new topic and it isn't showing up, was well over an hour ago even though the forum said it was posted.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617
    I did not encounter it anymore until now, but maybe there is a part on the forum where it's still active.
    In which section did you create your new post? Was that also in the General Technical Discussion section or somewhere else?
    Greetings, Richard.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Odd, its showing up now. Was in the Email section.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    12,711
    All the moderated posts are reviewed manually, and they start to show up as soon as a forum administrator or a moderator approves it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617
    Yes, that's how that system normallly works.
    But since when are forums made moderated, especially for members who already have a decent amount of posts? Like I had over 3000 when this happened, Peter way over 1000 and dwilko had 50 or 51.
    Rather seems to me that some rights are accidentilly changed the wrong way.
    Greetings, Richard.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    12,711
    Only forums administrator can change the pre-moderation rules, so you need to contact them on the matter.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maastricht
    Posts
    3,617
    Yes I did and as you can see from post #4 they did not understand either because settings appeared to be correct.

    However, I'm not encountering the issue anymore myself since the response from DA.
    Greetings, Richard.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •