Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Your license OS (CentOS 6) does not match the OS installed (CentOS 7).

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    16

    Your license OS (CentOS 6) does not match the OS installed (CentOS 7).

    Why am I getting this error when I did a clean install of CentOS 7 on 2 servers. One works flawlessly, and one shows this error when I do ./build versions?

    Thanks
    Kat

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    7,526
    Please change CentOS6 to CentOS7 in the license which is used for the server which is showing this warning That should solve the issue (after getLicense.sh). Thank you!
    Martynas Bendorius
    MB Martynas IT. Professional server management company. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Posts
    1,175
    Log into the Directadmin client login, select the license id that is giving you trouble (i.e. if it is license id 99999 then you would select https://www.directadmin.com/clients/....php?lid=99999) and from there select the correct OS from the drop down and save it. Then when the license is downloaded to your server it will be for the correct OS.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    16
    1 - I can't - these are grandfathered licenses through my CoLo company and I have tried to "login" before and it does not allow me.
    2 - it does not explain why this only happened on 1 out of 3 servers that were all updated the exact same way :-(

    K

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,100
    If you have root level access to SSH of your server follow the guide:

    - Override OS in directadmin.conf - https://help.poralix.com/articles/ov...rectadmin-conf
    - Ability to set DA binary OS in directadmin.conf - https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=2075
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    16
    I do have root as these are my servers, i.e. CoLo installed. Thanks. I did that, it still throws the error message, and all the versions are correct for the plugins/utils, so I am not really sure this message means much. I was worried it might cause it to stop working. And yet the value remains CentOS 6 on my 2 other servers, identical in configuration and the ./build versions does NOT throw this error, so go figure...

    Thanks for the help - although no one at DirectAdmin has responded with anything that explains this or what it even does. That disappoints me. I may not have licensed this directly, because it was included in my CoLo package years ago, but it should be honored with support of some kind. I promote DA all over the place to people looking for a great Panel, to replace Plesk, cPanel and others, so it is not like I don't love the package. Oh well, it is what it is. :-(

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,100
    What do you see with?

    Code:
    /usr/local/directadmin/directadmin c | grep os_override
    It's expected to show os_override=ES%207.0%2064 for CentOS 7. It does not update your license yet.

    Then you need to update a license in Directadmin interface at Admin level.
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    16
    That was the trick - the automated update had not occurred. Once I did a manual license update, the error has gone away.
    Thanks
    K

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    I also met the same problem: Your license OS(CentOS 6) does not match the OS installe

    I also met the same problem, and I have tried everything posted above, still FAILED!

    Can somebody help?
    I am a new-bie for directadmin

    Thank you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    problem solved!

    Quote Originally Posted by alfredlin View Post
    I also met the same problem, and I have tried everything posted above, still FAILED!

    Can somebody help?
    I am a new-bie for directadmin

    Thank you.
    Hello, I tried done this: https://help.poralix.com/articles/a-...date?offset=10

    And, the problem solved already. I am not really understand why, but it solved! Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •