Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 120 of 295

Thread: How-to: cPanel to DA migration

  1. #101
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    .tar is supported for cpmove-user files, didn't it work?
    Oops.

    To be honest I didn't try importing any .tar files since the first post gave this ominous warning "If you have user.tar.gz instead of cpmove-user.tar.gz, it will not work! pkacct forms cpmove-users.tar.gz. If you have a list of user.tar.gz files, and want to rename them all in current directory"

    I assumed since the filename was strict about the filename, it would probably be stricter about the file format. Of course I should never assume.

    So, that's on me. My bad. I'll check .tar restores on the next batch I restore.

    Thanks,

    Richard

  2. #102
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    1
    Hi Martynas, Thank you for your help. I was really looking for this.

  3. #103
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    1
    WARNING! db_emirgiana_com cannot be owned by u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_emirgiana_com
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'XX.XXX.XX.XX'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'localhost'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722
    WARNING: unable to find database user password for 'user_8476722'@'wp-01.xxxxxx.com'
    WARNING! user_8476722 username cannot be set to u8476722, renaming database user to u8476722_8476722


    I'm getting this error for my wordpress user. What should i do i search everything.

    Thanks in advance.

  4. #104
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    82
    Yesterday I did my first production restore of one account I watched it as hawk all the time it went ok

    What I notice is that the restore process uses gzip which is limited to 1 core on my 3 cpu 3 gb ram vps 1st DA production vps

    so after an research (duckduck go one) i found that DA all ready support pigz since the 1.4 series but it is not enabled by default



    /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/

    ./build pigz


    I do not tested it yet but I recommend build it if you will do multiple accounts restoring on multi core server (I use it on all of mine cPanel servers)

  5. #105
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    209
    Quote Originally Posted by DanielP View Post
    Yesterday I did my first production restore of one account I watched it as hawk all the time it went ok

    What I notice is that the restore process uses gzip which is limited to 1 core on my 3 cpu 3 gb ram vps 1st DA production vps

    so after an research (duckduck go one) i found that DA all ready support pigz since the 1.4 series but it is not enabled by default



    /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/

    ./build pigz


    I do not tested it yet but I recommend build it if you will do multiple accounts restoring on multi core server (I use it on all of mine cPanel servers)
    That is also valid for backup process , i had watched a time a go and the backup process use also only 1 core (can this confirmed by DA ? )

    So if we do this than the backup and restore process will be shorten ?

    I will test this to be sure if it works or not

    EDIT:
    Ok found the feauture: https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1612

    You must also alter your directadmin config with the amount of cores

    And is it safe to restore if we change from gzip to pgiz ?
    Last edited by Active8; 07-12-2019 at 09:16 AM.

  6. #106
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    11

    Sub domain Issue

    Hello,

    I think I have identified another subdomain issue.

    If a user creates a cPanel subdomain with a non-standard folder, then when DA creates the subdomain, the actual data will not be in the correct DA folder.

    For example,

    - my subdomain is "demo" but I create it with the cPanel subdomain folder as "demosubdomain"

    - there is data in the "demosubdomain" folder

    - when DA restores the cpmove file, it will correctly bring over the data in "demosubdomain", and it will create a new "demo" folder since that is what it expected for the DA subdomain

    - at this point the data from "demosubdomain" should be in "demo" ( or a symbolic link needs to be created )

    In terms of solving this problem, we simply removed the "demo" folder and renamed our "demosubdomain" folder to "demo" in the file manager.

    In terms of automating this, I suspect this might work better than symbolic links since cPanel actually lets you do whack stuff like make a subdomain called "subone" and point it to a folder called "subtwo" ... then make a subdomain called "subtwo" and point it to a folder called "subone". (Yeesh... sometimes just because you *can* do something, it doesn't mean you should cPanel.)

    I'm happy to send you a cpmove file with this exact issue for your usage.

    Thanks,


    Richard

  7. #107
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    11
    Here are a couple of screenshots of what I mention in the previous post...

    cPanel Subdomain configuration with a couple of non-standard folders:

    https://dsc.cloud/Lightspeed/Screen-...2-10-26-58.png

    Direct Admin filemanager after the migration:

    https://dsc.cloud/Lightspeed/Screen-...1-22-31.22.png


    Thanks,


    Richard

  8. #108
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    353
    Quote Originally Posted by dotcanada View Post
    lets you do whack stuff (Yeesh... sometimes just because you *can* do something, it doesn't mean you should cPanel.)
    Welcome to DirectAdmin. Couldn't resist..
    Thanks,
    Brent Dacus
    Just a regular guy from Tennessee

    CentOS 7 | DA | CB 2.0 | MariaDB 10.4 | PHP 7.2

    help me...it's HERE or Type "your issue your os directadmin" in google


  9. #109
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    4
    Hi Friends,

    I have this problem on some accounts.

    Code:
    Domain studioprojetec.com.br CreatedDomain Created Successfully
    
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query:
    ALTER DATABASE studiopr_wp436 CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4' COLLATE 'latin1_swedish_ci'
    COLLATION 'latin1_swedish_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query:
    ALTER DATABASE studiopr_wp911 CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4' COLLATE 'latin1_swedish_ci'
    COLLATION 'latin1_swedish_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'
    Unable to restore database studiopr_wp911.sql to studiopr_wp911 : ERROR 1273 (HY000) at line 524 in file: '/home/studiopr/backups/backup/studiopr_wp911.sql': Unknown collation: 'utf8mb4_unicode_520_ci'

  10. #110
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by chuvadenovembro View Post
    Hi Friends,

    I have this problem on some accounts.

    Code:
    Domain studioprojetec.com.br CreatedDomain Created Successfully
    
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query:
    ALTER DATABASE studiopr_wp436 CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4' COLLATE 'latin1_swedish_ci'
    COLLATION 'latin1_swedish_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'
    Error with query "CREATE USER 'studiopr'@localhost" : Operation CREATE USER failed for 'studiopr'@'localhost'
    Error with query:
    ALTER DATABASE studiopr_wp911 CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4' COLLATE 'latin1_swedish_ci'
    COLLATION 'latin1_swedish_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'
    Unable to restore database studiopr_wp911.sql to studiopr_wp911 : ERROR 1273 (HY000) at line 524 in file: '/home/studiopr/backups/backup/studiopr_wp911.sql': Unknown collation: 'utf8mb4_unicode_520_ci'
    It seems to be MySQL/MariaDB version related. Are you sure you run the same, or newer, version of MySQL/MariaDB than the server you're migrating from?
    Martynas Bendorius
    MC2. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  11. #111
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    49

    Missing statistics awstats

    Hi,

    After migration account I dont see statistics ( awstats ) its normal that ?

  12. #112
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by rotame View Post
    Hi,

    After migration account I dont see statistics ( awstats ) its normal that ?
    Do you have AWstats enabled in CustomBuild? Please note it's generated every night, if you installed it just now
    Martynas Bendorius
    MC2. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  13. #113
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    353
    Look here is AWstats installed?

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
    ./build versions
    Don't see it in the List

    to install do

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
    ./build set awstats yes
    ./build awstats
    Thanks,
    Brent Dacus
    Just a regular guy from Tennessee

    CentOS 7 | DA | CB 2.0 | MariaDB 10.4 | PHP 7.2

    help me...it's HERE or Type "your issue your os directadmin" in google


  14. #114
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by rotame View Post
    Hi,

    After migration account I dont see statistics ( awstats ) its normal that ?
    Are you referring to your previous stats?

    I know when you do cPanel to cPanel, it keeps the previous Awstats (if any). I've had clients send me old backups and I restored months of data that did not previously exist on the server.

  15. #115
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by chuvadenovembro View Post
    ALTER DATABASE studiopr_wp436 CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4' COLLATE 'latin1_swedish_ci'
    COLLATION 'latin1_swedish_ci' is not valid for CHARACTER SET 'utf8mb4'[/CODE]
    I had this issue. Before you backup the accounts originally, go to phpmyadmin into the databases and operations and change the latin1_swedish_ci to utf8... If you Google this you'll find some commands for mass replacing as well.

    Once it's properly set, the backup will not complain when being restored. You can also "fix" the database and re-insert the sql dumps into the backup if the account is no longer on an active server (like all you have is the .tgz).

  16. #116
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    49

    Missing statistics awstats

    Hi,

    AWSTATS is installed.
    I see new statistics but missing the history, any idea how to restore historical data ?

  17. #117
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    11
    Martynas,

    I'm wondering generally how long it will take for a fix to the subdomain bug issues I mentioned a couple of days ago...

    No urgent rush, but we're going to do another server migration in the next few days and it will make the migration experience a lot better for our support team and customers if all subdomains are created and working correctly.

    Thanks,

    Richard

    Quote Originally Posted by dotcanada View Post
    If a user creates a cPanel subdomain with a non-standard folder, then when DA creates the subdomain, the actual data will not be in the correct DA folder.

    For example,

    - my subdomain is "demo" but I create it with the cPanel subdomain folder as "demosubdomain"

    - there is data in the "demosubdomain" folder

    - when DA restores the cpmove file, it will correctly bring over the data in "demosubdomain", and it will create a new "demo" folder since that is what it expected for the DA subdomain

    - at this point the data from "demosubdomain" should be in "demo" ( or a symbolic link needs to be created )

    In terms of solving this problem, we simply removed the "demo" folder and renamed our "demosubdomain" folder to "demo" in the file manager.

    Quote Originally Posted by dotcanada View Post

    cPanel Subdomain configuration with a couple of non-standard folders:
    https://dsc.cloud/Lightspeed/Screen-...2-10-26-58.png

    Direct Admin filemanager after the migration:
    https://dsc.cloud/Lightspeed/Screen-...1-22-31.22.png

  18. #118
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    8,184
    Quote Originally Posted by dotcanada View Post
    Martynas,

    I'm wondering generally how long it will take for a fix to the subdomain bug issues I mentioned a couple of days ago...

    No urgent rush, but we're going to do another server migration in the next few days and it will make the migration experience a lot better for our support team and customers if all subdomains are created and working correctly.

    Thanks,

    Richard
    I PM'ed you on this immediately after I've seen your post here, but I've got no response from you yet
    Martynas Bendorius
    MC2. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

  19. #119
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by smtalk View Post
    I PM'ed you on this immediately after I've seen your post here, but I've got no response from you yet
    Oops - I missed that altogether. I will setup email notifications on incoming PMs.

    I'll review and get back to you asap.

    Cheers,


    Richard

  20. #120
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LT, EU
    Posts
    8,184
    A new version might be out soon, if you miss any changes from the changelog, you may start using it now: https://forum.directadmin.com/showth...987#post297987
    Martynas Bendorius
    MC2. Official DirectAdmin, CloudLinux, LiteSpeed and Comodo partners.

Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •