Multi Server Setup domain administration

Freddy

Verified User
I want to setup a second DirectAdmin server but the client does not like to login on 2 different servers to administer his domains. I have no experience with the Multi Server Setup so my question is: after the server are "linked" together, can I login to server A to create an account/domain on server B? I have read that linked servers share DNS records, but do they also share their domain administration?

If not, what are the pro's of using Mulyi Server Setup besides having distributed DNS records?

I only know that multi server only sync DNS, not for the website files.

I do not want to sync files between servers. I want to remotely control the DirectAdmin server from within the controlpanel of another (linked) DirectAdmin server so that I can add users and domains.

I want to setup a second DirectAdmin server but the client does not like to login on 2 different servers to administer his domains. I have no experience with the Multi Server Setup so my question is: after the server are "linked" together, can I login to server A to create an account/domain on server B? I have read that linked servers share DNS records, but do they also share their domain administration?

If not, what are the pro's of using Mulyi Server Setup besides having distributed DNS records?
Check the help link in my signature. Search for Multiserver. Also the help section can Help with lots of other questions.

The results are:

- What options do I have for setting up an external dns server?
- I want a redundant backup server

Both results do not answer my question.

I think my question is a little bit unclear. See the screenshot below. This is the "Add New User" form.
Is it possible to login on server A to create a new user on server B when they are connected by the mutli server setup?

How-to-create-a-new-user-in-Direct-Admin-Reseller-Account8.png