Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cannon create subdomain

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7

    Cannon create subdomain

    Hello guys,
    I'm having a hard time creating subdomain. I have two servers - multisite enabled.
    Both servers are almost identical Debian 9 - exept for specifications(one has more RAM and HDD).
    On one server subdomain creates instantly and everything works. On the second - timeouts while creating.
    DNS record created, but folder, nginx config is not created.

    Things tried so far:
    Complete reinstallation,
    set_permissions.sh all,
    I also have this error log, but it's not helpful
    /var/log/directadmin/error.log
    2019:08:17-19:01:53: Can't connect to ssl!
    2019:08:17-19:01:53: -> A failure in the SSL library occurred, usually a protocol error.
    2019:08:17-19:01:53: -> error:00000001:lib(0):func(0):reason(1)
    2019:08:17-19:02:03: Can't connect to ssl!
    2019:08:17-19:02:03: ->syscall
    2019:08:17-19:03:13: Timeout (timeout=60) from xx.xx.xx.xxx : last flagged: Named::readDB:: done reading data : /etc/bind/domainname.eu.db : getlock(./data/admin/cluster.conf, 'ConfigFile::readFile') : finished

    Maybe somebody experienced this issue?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    299
    What about debug mode? http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=293

    Maybe this can help you

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Ok it seems to be the problem with multisite.
    I have two servers with enabled multisite.
    Server A points to server B
    Server B points to server A
    Server A can create subdomains, but server B cannot.
    If I disable multisite on server B I can create subdomains in it, but dns zones doesn't transfer to server A.
    Maybe somebody have a solution for this problem?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,557
    Hello,

    It would mean the server B can not connect to server A over 2222 port. Check your firewall then,
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by zEitEr View Post
    Hello,

    It would mean the server B can not connect to server A over 2222 port. Check your firewall then,
    Code:
    algirdas@serverB:~$ curl https://serverA.com:2202
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
        <head>
            <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8;"/>
            <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1"/>
            
            <title>
                Login
            </title>
            <link rel="shortcut icon" href="/images/favicon.png" type="image/x-icon" />
            <meta name="robots" content="noindex,nofollow" />
            <script>
                var tokens = {
                    LOST_PASSWORD: "no" === "yes",
                    TIME: {
                        current: 1566123756 * 1000,
                        offset: 86400 * 1000,
                    },
                    AUTH_METHOD: "CMD_LOGIN",
                    QUESTION: "|QUESTION_JSON|",
                    LOGIN_LANGUAGES: "default=en;en=English;",
                };
            </script>
        <link href="/assets/css/login.css" rel="stylesheet"></head>
        <body>
            <div id="login"></div>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="/assets/login.js"></script></body>
    
    
    algirdas@serverA:~$ curl https://serverB.com:2202
    <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
        <head>
            <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8;"/>
            <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1"/>
            
            <title>
                Login
            </title>
            <link rel="shortcut icon" href="/images/favicon.png" type="image/x-icon" />
            <meta name="robots" content="noindex,nofollow" />
            <script>
                var tokens = {
                    LOST_PASSWORD: "no" === "yes",
                    TIME: {
                        current: 1566123736 * 1000,
                        offset: 86400 * 1000,
                    },
                    AUTH_METHOD: "CMD_LOGIN",
                    QUESTION: "|QUESTION_JSON|",
                    LOGIN_LANGUAGES: "default=en;en=English;",
                };
            </script>
        <link href="/assets/css/login.css" rel="stylesheet"></head>
        <body>
            <div id="login"></div>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="/assets/login.js"></script></body>
    Images:
    ServerA
    ServerB


    Connection seems to be ok, unless ssh is used, but as I've read api is used for multisite

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by zEitEr View Post
    Hello,

    It would mean the server B can not connect to server A over 2222 port. Check your firewall then,
    Images:
    ServerA
    ServerB


    Connection seems to be ok, unless ssh is used, but as I've read api is used for multisite.
    Also I've tried with curl - connection is ok.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,557
    You should test connections on Multiserver page.
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    On both ends connection test is ok.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    7
    Thank you poralix.com for support! I recommend them, fast support and good problem solving!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •