Quota question

jldurham6

Verified User
I've added 2 new hard drives. What I did was mounted the drives to /mnt/hd1 and /mnt/hd2. I then setup a bind so that /mnt/hd1/movies was bound to /home/movies/public_html It works great and I can move data to that directory now and it gets stored on the referenced hard drive. My only question is that DA does not count that domains space usage on that mounted drive, it only updates for what is in the private_html, and public_ftp and mail directory. Any suggestions on what I could do for DA to recognize and enable quotas on the 2 new drives that are mounted.

Thanks

Not totally sure as I'm still learning DA myself. I have noticed though that DA will count who actually owns the files on the hard drive against the owners account. For example I had a website who's files were owned by another client by mistake. The webspace usage was counted incorrectly against the second client.

Are the files correctly owned?

-drmike

Yep

Yep, but some data is on different drives mounted to /home/DOMAIN/public_html, it's not counting the space from those other drives. I'm assuming that some how DA has to be told to check those other drives or that it's something on the linux OS side that needs changed/added.

I'm not sure if this will make a difference or not, and I don't have time to look it up right now...

but...

Have you got quotas enabled on your new drive?

Jeff

Yes

Disk quotas are on, I use webmin and can click on users and groups and it lists the users and the amount of space they are using.

I found this in the DA conf file at the very end and I'm thinking this has to be changed to include the pats but I'm not sure

tmpdir=../../../home/tmp
max_username_length=10
login_history=10
log_rotate_size=5

ethernet_dev=eth0
quota_partition=/

YIPEEEE

Here is what I did and it's working now.....atleast for now :)

tmpdir=../../../home/tmp
max_username_length=10
login_history=10
log_rotate_size=5

ethernet_dev=eth0
quota_partition=/