PDA

View Full Version : Skinning Question



ProWebUK
11-16-2003, 01:15 PM
Is it possible to convert the >> to a » symbol with the tree used in DirectAdmin.....

and while im talking about skins:

DA-3D currently being developed heavily whilst i have time..... a possible release within the next 24 hours :D

blacksmith
11-17-2003, 06:19 AM
not answering your question...

but can you give a screenshot on you new skin!??!?

Thnks :)

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 07:44 AM
No! :D

http://prowebuk.com/da3d.jpg

FarCry
11-17-2003, 08:51 AM
dunno if this is too late:
» « (right/left pointing) :D

FarCry
11-17-2003, 08:52 AM
lets try this again, take all the spaces out!



& r a q u o ;

& l a q u o ;

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 09:16 AM
i know that!

in directadmin the |tree| uses:

>>

(2 x >)

in the skin it is:

»

(& r a q u o ; )

the >> looks like you want the r a q u o but dont know the symbol....... » looks much better aswell :D

FarCry
11-17-2003, 09:33 AM
heh, true.

Ive been working a bit more on the new default skin and it uses raquo's :)

blacksmith
11-17-2003, 10:45 AM
Just one hintson the image I've seen...

- Wouldnt it be better if you put all the links on the first page like others are doing, instead of creating submenu after clicking on the image? By the experience I have all the links separated by boxes in the main page turns the navigation must faster and easier!

About the design.. is looks very good! :)

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 11:41 AM
I think the icons looked better on that...... I will possibly try a text based version also.

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 12:51 PM
ok nevermind! figured the >> is not actuallypart of the tree token, instaed its at the top of each page................... any idea when php will be enabled in these skins?

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 01:00 PM
Is there a token to get to the main page?

CyberAlien
11-17-2003, 01:51 PM
Originally posted by ProWebUK
Is there a token to get to the main page?
As far as i know - no. You have to create your own depending on current panel.

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 02:08 PM
John! Can we have a token to link to the main page (domain.com:2222), basically you have the 'home' in the tree..... just need the token that could do the same thing :D

CyberAlien
11-17-2003, 02:11 PM
No need to. You can easily do that with assigning variables.

Create file HTM_TOKEN for every level (for user, for reseller, for admin) and set home variables in it.

So in admin html file it would be like
|?HOME_ADMIN=/|
|?HOME_RESELLER=/HTM_INDEX_RESELLER|
|?HOME_USER=/HTM_INDEX_USER|

and similar files for reseller and user.

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 02:15 PM
Thinking about it, could it simply be:

http://|HOSTNAME|:2222

CyberAlien
11-17-2003, 02:18 PM
No, it can't be. This way it will always redirect to index for user's level. So if admin is logged in / will redirect to admin index, and if reseller is logged in / will redirect to reseller index, and if user is logged in it will redirect to domains selection. And you don't want that when admin is browsing reseller panel. So better create own variables.

DirectAdmin Support
11-17-2003, 02:22 PM
Hello,

/HTM_INDEX

always goes to the proper home of the account type. Note that it exists in each of the files_*.conf pointing to different index.html files for each type.

John

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 02:24 PM
Now there you would be wrong ;)

If you are logged in, at any level visit http://server_IP:2222, you always end up at the index of the level you are logged in at.

http://|HOSTNAME|:2222 has now been tried tested and works fine :)

Chris

CyberAlien
11-17-2003, 02:28 PM
Yes, but if reseller is browsing user panel then when he would click on home link he expects to be in user panel index, not in reseller panel index. And if you use your method reseller will always end up in reseller panel instead.

DirectAdmin Support
11-17-2003, 02:28 PM
Be carefull about hardcoding "http" in your skins. If they're using ssl, then you would need "https"

But yes, the "/" page always goes "home" :)

John

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 02:31 PM
didnt think of the https / http ............ any way to determine that?

ProWebUK
11-17-2003, 02:33 PM
Originally posted by CyberAlien
Yes, but if reseller is browsing user panel then when he would click on home link he expects to be in user panel index, not in reseller panel index. And if you use your method reseller will always end up in reseller panel instead.

That is how i tried it, log in as a reseller, click list / modify accounts, click an account then try it. I have to click sign out to get back to the reseller panel...

Chris