PDA

View Full Version : Multi Server Setup



pera
03-30-2006, 11:17 AM
I have one server today with 2 ip:

x.x.x.57 for the server
x.x.x.58 for one user

x.x.x.57 fro NS1
x.x.x.58 for NS2

I Plan installing one more server on Friday. Planing to take the x.x.x.58 Ip to new server and the user on that IP.

I know I will have problem :-(
So I ask in advance for advice.

nobaloney
03-30-2006, 05:50 PM
Remove the second IP# from the first server before switching it to the new server.

After you've removed it using the DA interface you may need to restart your server or network before you install it on the new server.

Jeff

pera
06-02-2006, 01:57 AM
Thanks best support everything OK.