Webalizer not working

l0rdphi1

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2003
Messages
1,471
I've given it a week now. It's still saying "You must wait for the stats to be computed. This will only happen *after* logs exist (domain must resolve and be used)."

/etc/cron.d/directadmin_cron looks like:
Code:
* * * * * root /usr/local/directadmin/dataskq
2 0-23/6 * * * root echo 'action=vacation&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue;
5 0 * * * root quotaoff -a; quotacheck -avug; quotaon -a;
10 0 * * * root echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
20 0 1 * * root echo 'action=reset&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
0 4 * * * root echo 'action=check&value=license' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
If /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue is supposed to exist... it doesn't.

Any ideas?
 
Hello,

If the task.queue file doesn't exist that means everything is working. When DirectAdmin task queue executes all the tasks, then the file is no longer needed, so its removed. New tasks are appended to the file, which will create it if it doesn't exist.

DirectAdmin requires that the /etc/webalizer.conf file be removed so that no config is used during the computation. If there is a config, then the static data will be used instead of the command line parameters, which doesn't work for more than 1 domain. Just remove/rename the /etc/webalizer.conf file. (make sure you have webalizer first ;))

John
 
I have the same exact problem. In my /etc is:

webalizer.conf.moved
webalizer.conf.sample

there's no webalizer.conf so that shouldn't be an issue.

What's the fix?
 
Hello,

always give webalizer a test manually by typing:
Code:
[root@host]# /usr/bin/webalizer
Webalizer V2.01-09 (Linux 2.4.7-10) English
Using logfile STDIN (clf)
Creating output in current directory
Hostname for reports is 'hostname'
History file not found...
THen just press ctrl-C to get out. If you can see that, then it should be working.

Sometimes people are missing the gd rpm.
Code:
up2date -u gd
Usually fixes it.

To rerun the nightly tally to see if you've fixed it, just type:
Code:
echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
John
 
[root@patriot3 domains]# /usr/bin/webalizer -p -n www.colo4.com -o /home/coloman/domains/colo4.com/stats/ /var/log/httpd/domains/colo4.com.log
Webalizer V2.01-10 (Linux 2.4.20-8) English
Using logfile /var/log/httpd/domains/colo4.com.log (clf)
Creating output in /home/coloman/domains/colo4.com/stats/
Hostname for reports is 'www.colo4.com'
History file not found...
Previous run data not found...
Saving current run data... [11/21/2003 12:09:41]
Generating report for November 2003
Generating summary report
Saving history information...
48 records in 0.03 seconds

Seems to work ok now within DA..I'll see how the cron runs tonight, but what about stats for the subdomains?

[root@patriot3 domains]# /usr/bin/webalizer -p -n webrrls.colo4.com -o /home/coloman/domains/colo4.com/stats/webgrrls /var/log/httpd/domains/colo4.com.webgrrls.log
Webalizer V2.01-10 (Linux 2.4.20-8) English
Using logfile /var/log/httpd/domains/colo4.com.webgrrls.log (clf)
Creating output in /home/coloman/domains/colo4.com/stats/webgrrls
Hostname for reports is 'webrrls.colo4.com'
History file not found...
Previous run data not found...
Saving current run data... [11/21/2003 11:54:47]
Generating report for November 2003
Generating summary report
Saving history information...
300 records in 0.05 seconds

Not seeing any stats within DA for subdomains.
 
DirectAdmin Support said:
To rerun the nightly tally to see if you've fixed it, just type:
Code:
echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
John

Still no subdomain stats.
 
Actually if I go:

[root@patriot3 root]# cd /home/coloman/domains/colo4.com/stats/webgrrls
[root@patriot3 webgrrls]# ls
ctry_usage_200311.png hourly_usage_200311.png usage_200311.html webalizer.current
daily_usage_200311.png index.html usage.png webalizer.hist

and likewise under the rest of the subdomains... but it's not showing up in DA.
 
I'll be damned! You guys put the subdomain stats under Subdomains and not under Statistics where the domain stats are... we are going to have to work on ya'lls interpersonal skills... put this stuff in one place! :rolleyes:
 
Do you have cron?
Check /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue

It shouldn't have more than a few lines in it, or it should be non-existant. If it exists and has hundreds of lines, that means that cron isn't running, so the task queue isn't run every minute to execute those items.

That's about the last thing I can think of before having to have a look myself.

John
 
webalizer not working

When I try and run webalizer from the command line I am getting this message:

[root@amber bin]# ./webalizer
./webalizer: error while loading shared libraries: libpng.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
[root@amber bin]#


How do I fix it???
 
What OS are you running, also, was webalizer already installed or did you install it - if you installed, did you use up2date or get an RPM / compile from source yourself.

Chris
 
Hello,

You can always try our versions of webalizer through the build script (not regularly used though)
Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/customapache
./build webalizer
John
 
please help me urgently

I have similar problem and can not see webalizer
Please help me


here is the problem.

[root@serverprovider2 etc]# /usr/bin/webalizer
/usr/bin/webalizer: error while loading shared libraries: libgd.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory




[root@serverprovider2 customapache]# /usr/bin/webalizer
/usr/bin/webalizer: error while loading shared libraries: libgd.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory


what is the solution for this?
we tried to do what u say and did not work
 
error while loading shared libraries: libgd.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Seems like you don't have the GD library installed.
Have you tried installing it ?
(a bit higher up in this thread is an example with up2date on how to do it for RedHat)

Although i thought the customapache installer also did GD compiles that could be used with webalizer.
 
do a ./build all and build gd if it asks you :)

cd /usr/local/directadmin/customapache
./build all

Chris
 
I have a problem like this. Everything seems to be okay. I got no errors, but Webalizer does not work. The only error i'll get is:

Webalizer V2.01-10 (Linux 2.6.5-1.358smp) English
Using logfile STDIN (clf)
Creating output in current directory
Hostname for reports is '***.***.net'
History file not found...

But that is okay.

Does anybody know what I can do? I have tried everything, without results.

Thank you very much in advance!
 
Fix for FreeBSD 5.3

When I tried to rebuild webalizer I got this:

Trying to make webalizer...
gcc -L/usr/local/lib -L/usr/local/lib -o webalizer webalizer.o hashtab.o linklist.o preserve.o parser.o output.o dns_resolv.o graphs.o -lgd -lpng -lz -lm
/usr/local/lib/libgd.so: undefined reference to `libiconv_open'
/usr/local/lib/libgd.so: undefined reference to `libiconv_close'
/usr/local/lib/libgd.so: undefined reference to `libiconv'
*** Error code 1


I eventually solved the problem by:
cd /usr/local/lib
rm libgd.so
ln -s libgd.so.4 libgd.so

And then .rebuild webalizer.
 
Back
Top