Cgi Help ... Pleeeeeeeeeease!!!

maxrpg

Verified User
hi guys this is my first time here and i realy need your help!!!

i have an account with hostlogical.com and i cant for the life of me install CGI scripts onto it....i have uploaded them to my site and configured them properly i know i have (i follow the instructions perfectly anyway). whenever the server tries to access a .CGI file i get you do not have permission to access this file ect blah blah!

if you need to know exactly wat i meen please go here... http://www.gothic-bliss.co.uk and click on the 'M' at the foot of the page. you will be taken to a form but once you click register thats when the error comes up and i cant figure it out...ive spent days configuring and reconfiguring it but it still wont work!! ...PLEASE HELP ME!!

before i pull out my hair :'(

You need to put perl scripts into your cgi bin....

instaed of

/public_html/pm/

use
/public_html/cgi-bin/

Chris

hi i tried putting the .cgi file into the cgi-bin but it still will not work...i even tried placing all the files into the cgi-bin but still it doesnt work and i get various messages like this one...

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, [email protected] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/1.3.29 Server at www.gothic-bliss.co.uk Port 80

i have tried 3 scripts over the past few days and none have worked...my host does support ALL scripts...why wont they run...please help me i realy want this to work?!?