PDA

View Full Version : permissions on admin's httpd.conf file...



webquarry
06-05-2007, 02:49 PM
seem to be screwed after converting to the custombuild script.


[root@test admin]# ls -la /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/admin
total 84
drwx--x--x 4 diradmin diradmin 4096 Jun 5 13:37 .
drwx--x--x 4 diradmin diradmin 4096 Jun 5 13:35 ..
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 0 Jun 5 00:56 crontab.conf
-rw-r--r-- 1 diradmin diradmin 23356 Jun 5 13:36 DAdminUsage.bytes
drwx--x--x 2 diradmin diradmin 4096 Jun 5 13:32 domains
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 0 Jun 5 13:32 domains.list
-rw-r--r-- 1 root ftp 0 Jun 5 13:32 ftp.passwd
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 0 Jun 5 13:14 httpd.conf
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 14 Jun 5 00:56 ip.list
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 243 Jun 5 13:36 login.hist
drwx------ 2 diradmin diradmin 4096 Jun 5 13:35 packages
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 11 Jun 5 13:34 packages.list
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 209 Jun 5 13:36 reseller.allocation
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 463 Jun 5 00:56 reseller.conf
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 121 Jun 5 13:37 reseller.usage
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 164 Jun 5 2007 ticket.conf
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 598 Jun 5 00:56 user.conf
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 4 Jun 5 13:35 users.list
-rw------- 1 diradmin diradmin 116 Jun 5 00:56 user.usage
-rw-r--r-- 1 diradmin diradmin 1353 Jun 5 00:56 u_welcome.txt

Shouldn't the file be owned by diradmin?

smtalk
06-05-2007, 02:51 PM
If the file "httpd.conf" does not exist it does "echo > /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/admin/httpd.conf". You can just do: "chown diradmin:diradmin /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/admin/httpd.conf"

webquarry
06-05-2007, 03:00 PM
Yeah, that is what I did to get it working. Did your build script fail to set ownership right or was that DA that barfed?

smtalk
06-05-2007, 03:12 PM
It didn't change the ownership, fixing that now.

webquarry
06-05-2007, 03:16 PM
Cool. Thanks. I'll let you know if I find anything else.

smtalk
06-06-2007, 12:27 AM
It's fixed now :)

nobaloney
06-07-2007, 11:19 AM
Martynas,

When you say it's fixed now, do you mean it'll work after custombuild is updated? Or do you mean custombuild automatically updates itself and it will be fixed the next time it's run without any extra work on the admin's part?

Thanks.

Jeff

smtalk
06-07-2007, 01:52 PM
No, it needs an update :) "./build update" or "./build update_script".