PDA

View Full Version : php directives in .htaccess



iceuk626
07-07-2007, 02:50 AM
Now i have used custombuild to install 2 versions of php as cgi, i now have the problem of per domain php directives not working using .htaccess ( i know this is normal). What is the best way of setting these directives?

floyd
07-07-2007, 05:02 AM
If you are running the php scripts as a cgi then I don't think the php directives in .htaccess will work but I am not sure so check that.

Marcin
07-25-2007, 04:44 AM
Now i have used custombuild to install 2 versions of php as cgi, i now have the problem of per domain php directives not working using .htaccess ( i know this is normal). What is the best way of setting these directives?

There is a project to fix that:

http://pecl.php.net/package/htscanner

The problem is this seems not to work in custombuild setup. I have no idea why, I have tried setting that up. While patch in C for apache 2.0.59 works fine (errors are no longer thrown by apache), htscanner/php seems to ignore php_value directives in .htaccess.

Anybody has an idea how to make this work?

iceuk626
07-25-2007, 10:53 AM
Thanks for that .. ill take a look

smtalk
11-04-2007, 03:22 AM
Great news for PHP 5.3.0: The new php.ini files parser/scanner + CGI/FastCGI? "htaccess" style ini file (http://pecl.php.net/~jani/patches/new_ini_parser_scanner.patch) support Done