PDA

View Full Version : phpMyAdmin and Roundcube



ambient_88
09-07-2008, 02:13 AM
Hello,

I ran into some problems with phpMyAdmin and Roundcube after building PHP as CGI--I couldn't access them. It always gave me a 500 Internal Server Error. My website is working fine, but these two aren't. I tried changing the owner but to no avail. Thus, I decided to revert back to CLI for now. However, I'd really like to run PHP as CGI because I'm getting tired of changing back the permissions of folders whenever a script needs to access them. I'm guessing my problem has something to do with suPHP. If anyone else could help, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

smtalk
09-07-2008, 03:45 AM
Try:


cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./buld update
./build roundcube
./build phpmyadmin
chown -R webapps:webapps /var/www/html


Check /var/log/suphp.log if you'll have any problems.

ambient_88
09-07-2008, 10:21 AM
Try:


cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./buld update
./build roundcube
./build phpmyadmin
chown -R webapps:webapps /var/www/html


Check /var/log/suphp.log if you'll have any problems.
I tried doing what you just said, but it still won't work. Whenever I access http://domain.tld/phpMyAdmin it gives me a "Nothing found for PhpMyAdmin" (standard WordPress 404). I also checked the suPHP log, but there is nothing there yet.

smtalk
09-07-2008, 10:31 AM
I can take a look at your server (for free) if you want.

ambient_88
09-07-2008, 10:40 AM
Check your PM.

smtalk
09-07-2008, 11:11 AM
Fixed, suPHP_UserGroup was not set. You can change your root password now :)

ambient_88
09-07-2008, 11:58 AM
Fixed, suPHP_UserGroup was not set. You can change your root password now :)
Could you enlighten me as how you did that? Did you just go to /usr/local/directadmin/users/username/httpd.conf?

Btw, thanks for the help! I really appreciate it.

smtalk
09-07-2008, 12:03 PM
You're welcome :) Check /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf :)