PDA

View Full Version : DA Custombuild suPHP / CGI option. Is it FastCGI or just CGI?



nmb
09-15-2008, 08:36 AM
I just did a clean install of DA + CustomBuild 1.1 on CentOS 5.2 64 bits and I'm wondering if CGI used in the custombuild is FastCGI or just CGI? (PHP5)

If it's CGI, how can I install FastCGI instead? Can I followed below link?

http://www.directadmin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16399

I found above link but it's year 2006, so, I'm not sure if it's valid or not.

Thanks,
________
Cheap Airsoft 177 (http://airsoft-shop.info/tag/177)

chatwizrd
09-15-2008, 08:39 AM
its fastcgi

nmb
09-15-2008, 08:41 AM
its fastcgi

Thanks for a very quick reply :)
________
KETAMINE REHAB ADVICE (http://www.rehab-forum.com/ketamine-rehab/)

NoBaloney2
09-19-2008, 08:08 PM
Are you sure? If I understand Martynas's last email to me, he says it's not true.

He wrote custombuild.

Jeff

Orien
09-21-2008, 12:35 AM
Are you sure? If I understand Martynas's last email to me, he says it's not true.

He wrote custombuild.

Jeff

I'm pretty sure it's FastCGI.

http://paris.vectorlevel.com/status/index.php?action=phpinfo

proHSP
09-21-2008, 07:02 AM
It is simple cgi.
Server API has only 3 values - that it is module, that it is sapi, or that it is cgi/fastcgi.

nmb
09-22-2008, 09:57 AM
Now, I'm confusing it's CGI or FastCGI.

However, if it's FastCGI, I have another question that where is a wrapper file to control spawn process? Do I need it or not with DirectAdmin? I had a small VPS that has no control panel at all. It's Apache 2.2 + MPM Worker + fcgi. With that, I need a wrapper to control spawn process of fcgi. (So that I can control how much memory it will use.) The file contains options below :



<IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
AddHandler fcgid-script .fcgi
SocketPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/sock
SharememPath /var/lib/apache2/fcgid/shm
IPCConnectTimeout 30
IPCCommTimeout 3600
MaxRequestsPerProcess 500
ProcessLifeTime 7200
MaxProcessCount 7
DefaultMaxClassProcessCount 6
IdleTimeout 3600
</IfModule>

________
Lovely Wendie (http://www.lovelywendie99.com/)

nobaloney
09-22-2008, 08:06 PM
Martynas wrote custombuild. I contacted him and showed him this thread. He told me that custombuild does NOT by default use fastcgi.

Martynas could be wrong, IF the DirectAdmin staff rewrote custombuild after Martynas delivered it to them. So if you want a definitive answer, ask DirectAdmin Support (http://www.directadmin.com/support.html).

Jeff