PDA

View Full Version : Custombuild how to install front page?



ghostbuster
09-22-2008, 03:05 AM
Hi,
last week I have installed on my server using custombuild:
apache 1.3x
php5 as cgi suphp
mysql 5
ecc..

How can I install Front Page extension? :confused:

Please help.

Best regards.
:D:D:D:D

mkniskanen
10-10-2008, 08:58 AM
How can I install Front Page extension? :confused:


Are you really sure about the installation? As far as I know the extensions have not been updated since 2002 and most service providers have dropped them a long time ago due to known security holes.


Markku

nobaloney
10-10-2008, 11:19 AM
If you want to install FrontPage Extensions on your server search posts by user smtalk with the contents frontpage.

Jeff