technical dummy question on DNS setting

onea

Verified User
I am a tech dummy which have just bought a dedicated hosting with DA installed. Hope my questions are not stupid? Hope someone won't mind my too simple question and give me advise.

Facts:
my primary domain for submitted to setup this dedicated is onea.us

I find that all new domain set here comes with the default ns1.onea.us & ns2.onea.us which is expected.

The primary IP for this server is: 206.51.225.50

My hope:
For no special reason, but just want to explore the truth as a kid.

I want to achieve 2 things on one domain - goal2.com

1. set the IP to be 206.51.225.52

2. set the DNS name server to be ns1.goal2.com & ns2.goal2.com

What I have done:
user level > goal2.com > Your Account > DNS Management

Then I simply type in what I hope to be as:
ftp A 206.51.225.52
goal2.com. A 206.51.225.52
localhost A 206.51.225.52
mail A 206.51.225.52
pop A 206.51.225.52
www A 206.51.225.52
goal2.com. NS ns1.goal2.com.
goal2.com. NS ns2.goal2.com.

Of course, with all the old deleted.

Then I go to my domain registrar to point the DNS to ns1.goal2.com & ns2.goal2.com

Result:
Error prompts on during DNS pointing on domain registrar:

*****Error modifying name servers: Nameserver NS1.GOAL2.COM cannot be registered*****

I have waited 24 hours, and try but fail again.

My stupid question:
Is my new setup of DNS nameserver itself need to be propagated for the DNS pointer to recognize?

Or I have missed any step?

Besides, the DNS there is a problem with the IP too. When I go to the admin level and go to:

Admin Level > Admin Tools > IP Management

I see the following, which seems that the IP 206.51.225.52 set for this goal2.com have not be utilized!

IP Status User
206.51.225.50 server 29 255.255.255.0
206.51.225.51 free 255.255.255.0
206.51.225.52 free 255.255.255.0

what's missing?

onea said:
what's missing?
Two things...
Then I go to my domain registrar to point the DNS to ns1.goal2.com & ns2.goal2.com

Result: