Feeling alone and depressed due to arrogant techies

gabrieluk

Hi,
I'm a Direct Admin new user,as i choosed over cpanel.I'm really happy with DA.Fast,light weigth,doesn't eat much RAM,very intuitive...It's 10 better over cpanel.THANK YOU!!!
But,yes ,i'm feeling lonely and depressed....I'm ,by profession,an experienced designer.Hands on in Photoshop,Flash Fireworks,Dreamweaver etc...But due to the market of this days,i had to adapt myself to new technologies and start working with websites based in php.I've been very happy,cause i started working with Drupal.Drupal is very nice,and with a bit of effort you can get a professional site up and running.I've been working this way for about a couple of years now,but always in shared hosting enviroments with cpanel.
Now,for the first time,it raised the need for a VPS,as one of my sites is getting more hits.So ,i decided to hire a managed VPS with a control panel,to make less changes as possible.Now is where the depression starts...
Drupal,in a VPS,can be dramatically increase in speed by a combination of software in the server.
mod_php,APC and Varnish
So,obviouslly,i went that route,as is the best config. i could get for Drupal.But then started the problems...I'm having issues of 503 errors,not sure if it's with Varnish or what..
So,i started to go to specif Irc channels to get help...Then my depression started..I'm in the middlle of a war!!!I went first to Drupal and Pressflow irc,tooo bad ,my operational system is Centos 5.5 by default in the host,and i cannot change it.I heard from them:"sorry,I am an anti-centos person,I cannot help you..."Damn Debianers lol :).So i decided to go to Centos irc channel,hoping that i would be treated as a fellow user.More dissapointment and depression.I started describing the issue for them,and they were nice at the beginning,but at a certain point he asked me:"Do you have any firewall app on?"Then i said:"Yes.I have CSF on.