Nginx update?

password

Verified User
Hello

I'm new to nginx so forgive me for the stupid questions.
I run custombuild 2 with nginx. I get update warnings through the cron each day saying that there's an update for nginx.

Code:
Nginx build: line 9485:  to 1.2.7 update is available.

I run:
Code:
./build update
./build all d

Still i get the same message each day.

Another thing. I have multiple accounts running Wordpress on this server. In order to get it to work with nginx i had to add rules to each users nginx.conf. When i run "./build all d" these config files are overwritten and this makes the Wordpress sites non-functional.

How can i get around this? Can i modify the "template" for the users nginx.conf or, can i add these rules for all users in the main nginx.conf file? I would rather not update 15-20 configs each time i have to update system software. Will the "main nginx.conf" effect and override the users nginx.conf files?

Please post the output of:
Code:
/usr/local/nginx/sbin/nginx -v 2>&1 | cut -d'/' -f2

About the nginx.conf issue, for now you should use "chattr +i nginx.conf" if you wouldn't like it to be replaced by DA. In the future there should be a feature in DA to customize nginx.conf.

Code:
$ /usr/local/nginx/sbin/nginx -v 2>&1 | cut -d'/' -f2
$ usr

Thank you for the chattr tip. Can i make changes to /etc/nginx/nginx.conf that will effect all users? If i add the wordpress rules there, will they apply to all users?

Also, i found that /etc/nginx/directadmin-vhosts.conf seems to add duplicate includes for each user that has multiple domains on their account?

Please post:
Code:
/usr/local/nginx/sbin/nginx -v