How to set up DA as slave DNS server?

Eggies

Hi,

currently we have 1 master and 1 slave DNS servers running. We set up a new DA server for the hosting purposes but ended up decided it to be a third DNS server (slave box in this case).

As i am totally new to DA, please kindly advise what should be the steps.

Currently the Master DNS server is hosting 200 plus domains and autosynch to the slave DNS server (both running BIND 9.2.2) and we intended to migrate 100 plus domains to DA, with the rest still on our other webservers.

What should i do to make DA server a slave server without adding the domains in for hosting purposes? Please advise.

cheers

I've written a few files that "automatically" transfer all DNS records to another server.

I'll explain my situation a bit:
I have 1 master DNS server using ns1.domain.com and ns2.domain.com (which is a mistake).
The secundairy DNS server uses ns3.domain.com and ns4.domain.com.
New users will have to use ns1 and ns3 if they want to be safe.

I use this file on the master server to make a list of domains for the second server:
Code:
#/bin/bash
IP=`cat /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/setup.txt | grep "ip=" | cut -d= -f2`;
#echo "Local IP address is" $IP;

rm -f /var/www/html/<secret>/horus.named.conf

cd /var/named
#local i
for i in *; do
        DOMAIN=`echo $i | gawk -F".db" '{ print $1 }'`;
        echo "zone \"$DOMAIN\" in { type slave; file \"/var/named/backup/$i\"; masters { $IP; }; };" >> /var/www/html/<secret>/horus.named.conf

done

chmod 666 /var/www/html/<secret>/horus.named.conf

After which this file is ran on the second server:
cd /var/named && rm -f horus.named.conf && wget -q ip_masterserver/<secretdir>/horus.named.conf && service named restart

Note that in the /etc/named.conf on the second server, I have this:
Code:
// Server backup nameserver config includes
include "/var/named/horus.named.conf";

Also; make sure the /var/named/backup dir exists.