PDA

View Full Version : RME LINUX ES Ver 3.0 STANDARD for AMD64



manny2008
03-09-2005, 07:56 AM
Can I install RED HAT ENTERPRISE LINUX ES Ver 3.0 STANDARD for AMD64 on an Opteron server in 32 bit mode?

__________________
Thank you,
ML

nobaloney
03-09-2005, 08:55 AM
I've moved this thread to "Off-Topic Discussion" because it's got nothing to do with DirectAdmin.

I'd think a RedHat forum would be the best place to ask this question.

Barring that, you can download and burn a CentOS disk and see if it works. If it does, chances are RHEL would as well.

Jeff

ballyn
03-09-2005, 01:48 PM
I believe that if you install that distro on an Opteron, you'll be running in 64-bit mode.

If you want 32-bit, just install the vanilla version for x86.