directadmin xp error

gunit

Verified User
hi

im new in this. I try to upload the skin directadmin xp in the reseller mode and when i click upload when finish the directadmin tell me this:

Error Installing Skin

Details

Error untarring the archive: gzip: stdin has more than one entry--rest ignored /bin/tar: Child returned status 2 /bin/tar: Error exit delayed from previous errors
The skin package did not install properly. Either there were files missing, or their permissions were incorrectly set.

What i have to do?????

I don't think you will find many familiar with this skin. Who created the skin?

Yeah I just caught it. Not to be a smart alek but why would you want to rely on a third party skin that is essentially the same as enhanced skin with different colors? Is there something more to this skin then a different color and header graphic, just curious. I ask because I have yet to see what I consider a legitimate third party skin for DA. People seem to make a skin and do not update them.

Updating skins can easily become a fulltime job for as fastmoving a product as DirectAdmin.

There are good and bad points to having such a fastmoving product.

I'm hoping DA will settle down to a slower update pace soon.

Meanwhile if there are any skin programmers out there who want to turn their skins into a commercial supported product, please let me know.

Jeff

Well that is just it. A commercially supported product is the key as the skin developer must be accountable for changes. Forunately the DA enhanced skin is very good, just needs a few tweaks. While DA updates often, I have noticed that the skins don't always change with each update and when they do, they generally don't seem difficult to implement. I believe DA has been slowing down, there really hasn't been anything major in the last few releases(not skinwise at least). Just look at this month's update:) What I would like to see a commercial developer that supports a handful of major languages.