Adding more pages

Celestine

Verified User
Again I am not sure if I am posting this in the right area or not. But I truly hope so.

I have my web home page up and running thanks to everyone here. I still have problems with images showing up but I am working on that.

I am wanting to add links to my home page to go to other pages. I can do the hyperlinks but don’t know how to get them to work on the site. Do I need to upload them somehow and name them something. I know for my home page I had to rename it index.html do I need to add each html file and name them index2.html or something like that to make it work.

I am a novice to this but wanting to make the best site I can. I appreciate your patience with me

Celestine~

You're posting it in the wrong place and the wrong forum. Please google around find tutorials and read something about how to make a site. This is a control panel support Forum, as it says in top of the screen.

Hi Celestine,

This forum is for Direct Admin and not for HTML questions.

Send me a PM and I'll see if I can help you with this, we all had to start somewhere.

regards,
Onno Vrijburg

Sorry about that

I do apologize for this. For I really believed it was a direct Admin problem and not a html problem. I just figured I was not adding the pages correctly.

I shall send the PM as asked...I have tried but it says you are full. Will try again.

Again I am sorry for the inconvience of such...

Celestine~

I've moved this thread to Off-topic discussions as well as your previous thread.

I'm presuming you neither own a DirectAdmin license yourself, nor are you a reseller of accounts hosted on a DirectAdmin server.

If I'm correct then in my opinion the only places you should be hosting are either "User-Level Difficulties if you have problems using the DirectAdmin control panel, or under "Off Topic" discussion for other reasons. Or perhaps under "DNS" or "Email".