Problem with frames

Moridin2

Verified User
Hey there.

Well, I'm new to all this so bear with me.
I've been working on this site, where i've used frames in index.html and it runs nicely on my own computer.
But when I upload it to DA, it won't run. if i go in and look at index.html and click "preview HTML", it looks as it should. But if I try to look at it through accessing the site normally, it does not work.
Help would be appreciated. (sorry if a dumb question, but i'm really new to this :p)

I've moved the post to "Off-Topic Discussion" because it really isn't germain to DA.

You write "It won't run" but you don't give us any further indication of what's wrong, which is going to make it hard for even the html gurus among us to help you.

If you'd go ahead and upload it, and then point us to it, maybe one or more of us will be able to check it and come up with some ideas.

Jeff

Well, doesn't really seem like anything's wrong. When i try to open the page by typing the address in the address bar, what i get up is a page with an ad on the top and a link below it.

see the page here http://wolfslair.webh4u.com/

this is what my index.html looks like:

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<title>Welcome to the Wolfs Lair site</title>
</HEAD>
<frameset frameborder="0" framespacing="no" border="0" rows="125,37,*">
<frameset frameborder="0" framespacing="no" border="0" cols="100%,*">
<frame NORESIZE src="banner.html" name="banner" width="100%" scrolling="no">
</frameset>
<frameset frameborder="0" framespacing="no" border="0" cols="100%,*">
<frame NORESIZE src="menu.html" name="menu" width="100%" scrolling="no">
</frameset>
<frameset frameborder="0" framespacing="no" border="0" cols="100%">
<frame NORESIZE src="main.html" name="main">
</frameset>
</frameset>
</HTML>

I'm not an html expert (though I have written some zero-size-frame stuff), so my reply is of necessity a non-reply :( .