Thread: Auto User Creation

Auto User Creation

Ok, here is the situation. I use paypal for users to buy my services. I have an IPN script that directs the user to a certain page based on if the payment meets specific requirements (or will be as soon as I can get it up). Is there a way I can use PHP maybe to store values on the paypal form (before you get to the actual paypal page where you submit payment) and use them on the successpayment page to automatically create the user's account using API? I know I have asked a lot of questions here, but im new to a lot of these things and you guys all seem like experts.
    Last edited by Gadget; 10-02-2003 at 12:01 PM.
    B. Bryant
    Bryco PC Consulting and Internet Services
    P.O. Box 491, Mc Calla, AL 35111-0491
    http://www.BrycoPc.com/

Yes, you can. Check out the new create account API function (which accepts data the same as the old create account method) and my PHP class for communicating with DA.
    Installatron Plugin is a native DirectAdmin plugin that provides you and your customers an intuitive interface to install, manage, upgrade, and backup/restore a premier collection of the best applications on the web, all instantly at the click of a button.

Also: cPanel-to-DA converterBulk Domains and Sub-domain PluginDA User Tool

Here.

PHP Code:
    <?php

$obj
    ->request("/CMD_ACCOUNT_USER?username=<username>&email=<email>&passwd=<password>"

."&passwd2=<password>&domain=<primary_domain>&bandwidth=<megs_bandwidth>"

."&quota=<megs_storage>&uvdomains=ON&unsubdomains=ON&unemails=ON&unemailf=ON"

."&unemailml=ON&unemailr=ON&umysql=ON&udomainptr=ON&uftp=ON&aftp=ON&cgi=ON&ssl=ON"

."&suspend_at_limit=ON&skin=<skin>&ip=<server_ip>&add=Submit&action=create");

?>
    That's what I use to create actual accounts right now. It works great, however, it does need coverted over to the new CMP_API_CREATE_ACCOUNT method.

I think the below will work with the CMD_API (untested):

PHP Code:
    <?php

$obj