Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 97

Thread: DA-Glass

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,750
    Yes, that's almost true. I read almost all the new threads and new posts, but still I may miss something. I've updated the skin on my server.
    So what issue do you have? Should I reboot my server to see an issue in the skin? Or is it already fixed?

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    I my point him to the thread if he dont see it, but Im sure he looks at most all posts
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    Thanks for replying ZeItEr (Alex)

    So here is the strange issue with the new release Alex (dugalex) added a server stats box to the skin, under certain conditions
    and I think is only when the server load exceeds 1 on the 5 min, the status box will not show, or maybe takes a while to appear, if the loads are very low under 1 then the box quickly appears, we ( not being coders) think it may have something to do with the code in the functions.php located in the inc folder
    it just seems to have difficulty fetching the server load stats, and like dugalex mentioned, if he removes the bit of code that displays the load numbers it will always show no mater what so we think it has something to do with just the process in which the load numbers are gathered and displays, Maybe, just maybe the load has to be at a stable number (not changing) in order for the process to be captured and displayed?

    This is turning out to be a very nice edition to the skins available and I see further development as time goes on
    like some css options ( more than many already available ), Ex. Email Only Versions , a high contrast for users like Jeff so people with vision troubles will be able to use

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by nobaloney View Post
    Here in the U.S., it's actually a legal requirement to have websites accessible to folk with low vision, so I'm hoping this is easily added, and I'm also hoping it'll be done by dugalex, to be part of the core installation.

    Another question I have is about the link (which may have been already answered). There's a link to the dugalex website in the skin. Although now it doesn't point to anything webhosting related, I'd prefer to not have it, because in the future it may link to products which compete with mine.

    Is the link removable by a checkbox, or some other method which would 'stick' through updates? Is it even allowed?

    Thanks.

    Jeff
    I did have a black & white version but after so many changes it didn't look good so I dropped it. I might re-create it when the time allows.

    dugalex.com.au will never point to a hosting related website but as I said in the first post, if enough people donate for the icons to be purchased ($69.95USD) I'll remove the Icons and dugalex link from the skin. For now I need to have a link back to the icons author, so I also put my link on the other side instead of having an empty space.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyII View Post
    it may have something to do with the code in the functions.php located in the inc folder
    Actually all the server status code is now in "inc/status.html"
    Last edited by dugalex; 03-09-2015 at 09:05 PM.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    GMT +7.00
    Posts
    13,750
    Another issue was found and a solution was already suggested in a pull request.
    I was no successful in trying to replicate the issue on my server even with LA greater than 5.0. My suggestion would be here to use AJAX to load the block with JS, so the whole page would load quicker.
    Regards, Alex G.

    - Get the best commercial DirectAdmin support and hire me on poralix.com
    - Follow and like @Poralix on Facebook

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    I can't recreate it now eider. Maybe it got fixed (or somehow I fixed it ) when I merged all the files into one. Thanks for the other fix.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    576
    mine seemed to go away after I updated the creation_check.js
    admin_level_updates was throwing a js error and I found a difference in these files compared to the latest release of the enhanced skin
    no matter how many times I try to get the stats to load it always does load, there is a 1 second delay on all tries but at least it does seem to work without fail
    so I too added what ZiEtEr changed in the other file on my copy here
    ( which still has the separate functions file)

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Must have forgotten to update that file since who knows what version. There is always something you miss. The skin has been updated now with both fixes. Black & White version for "nobaloney" should come in the next update, unless there is something else I missed and have to update it before that

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    27
    Look awesome, my question is, can i use any plugin like softaculous and stuff in your skin?

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Yes, I use Softaculous and it works just fine.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Skin has been updated

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    27
    very good looking skin. thanks for the hard work and respect.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to DirectAdmin v1.48.0

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to DirectAdmin v1.48.3

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to 1.49.1

  16. #76
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to 1.49.1.02

  17. #77
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to 1.50.0.01

  18. #78
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    Updated to 1.50.1.01

  19. #79
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    36
    I've missed the solution for the server status box. Ik get a bunche of php code showed.

  20. #80
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Australia, Sydney
    Posts
    110
    What version of php are you using? Is the php working properly?

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •