Results 1 to 20 of 25

Thread: DirectAdmin 1.58.1 has been released

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    DirectAdmin 1.58.1 has been released

    Hello,

    A bug was found in the 1.58.0 release and we've quickly pushed the 1.58.1 released.

    Bug listed here:
    https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=2460

    I've pushed an update request to all those who have recently updated to 1.58.0, which should hit most boxes that can accept a pushed update request.
    Eg: Admin Level -> Admin Settings -> Allow the latest version of DirectAdmin to be pushed to this server, as needed.

    For anyone else who didn't get the push, if you're running 1.58.0, please update to 1.58.1.
    If your box auto-updated to 1.58.0, it will likely auto update to 1.58.1 tomorrow, but I'd still recommend going to 1.58.1 before that.

    Sorry for the confusion.

    John

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Netherlands Germany
    Posts
    536
    Cents os7

    directadmin 1.58.1 downgrade to 1.58.0 is available
    ??
    DUTCH GERMAN, GERMAN DUTCH

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    347
    Quote Originally Posted by ikkeben View Post
    Cents os7

    ??
    I am centos 7
    mine upgraded with cron fine

    You might just try

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
    ./build update
    ./build update_da
    I also just updated one one my other boxes manually (like above) worked fine.

    then

    Code:
    cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
    ./build versions
    to see what is installed
    Last edited by bdacus01; 08-13-2019 at 05:57 AM.
    Thanks,
    Brent Dacus
    Just a regular guy from Tennessee

    CentOS 7 | DA | CB 2.0 | MariaDB 10.4 | PHP 7.2

    help me...it's HERE or Type "your issue your os directadmin" in google


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    176
    Something seems to have broken Installatron too. Users are presented with a mashup of DA login box and installatron's screens. Is this somehow related?
    David M. Shirley CDTT (Certified Duct Tape Technician)

    Rock Solid Linux Web Hosting
    http://www.webquarry.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Melbourne / Australia
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by webquarry View Post
    Something seems to have broken Installatron too. Users are presented with a mashup of DA login box and installatron's screens. Is this somehow related?
    Yes I get the same with DA login box and all over the place screens on the enhanced skin, I also get with an install of Coppermine gallery with Installatron an error, Check that your hosting account has at least one database available. If it does, please contact your host. Technical Error:.... I have unlimited databases I am not sure if anyone one else has this problem.
    Last edited by Eureka; 08-14-2019 at 12:00 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    176
    Quote Originally Posted by Eureka View Post
    Yes I get the same with DA login box and all over the place screens on the enhanced skin, I also get with an install of Coppermine gallery with Installatron an error, Check that your hosting account has at least one database available. If it does, please contact your host. Technical Error:.... I have unlimited databases I am not sure if anyone one else has this problem.
    Issue is related to this: https://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=2447

    Change ssl=1 back to SSL=1 in your directadmin.conf file until Installatron releases a fix or install the EDGE channel of Installatron. Fix will probably get pushed to their RELEASE channel sometime later today.
    David M. Shirley CDTT (Certified Duct Tape Technician)

    Rock Solid Linux Web Hosting
    http://www.webquarry.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    159
    Quote Originally Posted by ikkeben View Post
    Cents os7
    directadmin 1.58.1 downgrade to 1.58.0 is available
    ??
    Just press "Update CustomBuild Script & Versions (only)" again in Custom Build and the message disappears.
    Probe my IP

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Netherlands Germany
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by Wanabo View Post
    Just press "Update CustomBuild Script & Versions (only)" again in Custom Build and the message disappears.
    IS on Test server

    Yesterday that action didn't let disappear the message

    If later i post it here wen time.

    EDIT message is gone now so this is solved
    Last edited by ikkeben; 08-15-2019 at 01:57 AM. Reason: solved
    DUTCH GERMAN, GERMAN DUTCH

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Montreal - Canada
    Posts
    301
    me too i have some problem with installatron since the last update of directadmin
    Richard Lincourt
    RapideNET.ca

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Murfreesboro
    Posts
    347
    Quote Originally Posted by duke28 View Post
    me too i have some problem with installatron since the last update of directadmin
    Are you all on the latest Installatron 9.1.46

    I don't seem to have issues currently. What can I do to test you issue? Is it only installing software?

    Thanks,
    Brent Dacus
    Just a regular guy from Tennessee

    CentOS 7 | DA | CB 2.0 | MariaDB 10.4 | PHP 7.2

    help me...it's HERE or Type "your issue your os directadmin" in google


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •