Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Managing DA reseller thru WHMCS?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    18

    Managing DA reseller thru WHMCS?

    Hi,

    Using whmcs 7.6

    I got a DA reseller account and tried testing it thru whmcs. But every time I try "test server connection", it returns a failed error. ( full msg : "The request youve made cannot be executed because it does not exist in your authority level")

    Screenshot : https://ibb.co/N7XH5Hv

    Any one had this error? Is there any fix for this?

    Can we use WHMCS to handle DA reseller account?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by raghav View Post
    Hi,

    Using whmcs 7.6

    I got a DA reseller account and tried testing it thru whmcs. But every time I try "test server connection", it returns a failed error. ( full msg : "The request youve made cannot be executed because it does not exist in your authority level")

    Screenshot : https://ibb.co/N7XH5Hv

    Any one had this error? Is there any fix for this?

    Can we use WHMCS to handle DA reseller account?
    Yes you can ...I use resellers to spread the customers over different shared IPs

    here how I add an reseller account to WHMCS 7,7

    Hostname I use main server hostname
    Ip given to that reseller as share

    DirectAdmin
    User
    Pass
    ==========================
    Also Check if your server (where your whmcs is has 2222 port open for outgoing connections


    It works
    Trying my best

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    25
    Just experienced the very same issue; opened a tiket to WHMCS, and they reported this as a known issue, which has been fixed in WHMCS 7.7.0:

    https://docs.whmcs.com/Changelog:WHMCS_V7.7.0_RC_1
    MODULE-6650 - Ensure Connection Test for DirectAdmin can function using reseller credentials

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5

    Smile

    I also have a problem with a admin / reseller account that is I can't manage accounts like create, suspend, terminate, change package, and other functions via whmcs 7.7.1

    Here’s some results:
    test connection -> success
    run the module on whmcs get report "Module Command Success
    Service Created Successfully "

    but the account and domain are not available in DirectAdmin

    please advise regarding this problem.

    Thank you

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by epadicom View Post
    Here’s some results:
    test connection -> success
    run the module on whmcs get report "Module Command Success
    Service Created Successfully "

    but the account and domain are not available in DirectAdmin
    Activate module logging in WHMCS and check the results in it

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5

    Smile

    Here’s module logs results:

    Date: 03/09/2019 00:21 - Module: directadmin - Action: cmd_api_account_user

    Request
    https://164.68.x.x:2222/CMD_API_ACCO...x.x&notify=no&


    Response
    Array
    (
    [0] => <!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8;"/>
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1"/>

    <title>
    164.68.x.x | Login
    </title>
    <link rel="shortcut icon" href="/images/favicon.png" type="image/x-icon" />
    <meta name="robots" content="noindex,nofollow" />
    <script>
    var tokens = {
    LOST_PASSWORD: "no" === "yes",
    TIME: {
    current: 1567470098 * 1000,
    offset: 86400 * 1000,
    },
    AUTH_METHOD: "CMD_LOGIN",
    QUESTION: "|QUESTION_JSON|",
    LOGIN_LANGUAGES: "default=en;en=English;",
    };
    </script>
    <link href="/assets/css/login.css" rel="stylesheet"></head>
    <body>
    <div id="login"></div>
    <script type="text/javascript" src="/assets/login.js"></script></body>
    </html>
    )


    Interpreted Response
    Array
    (
    [<!DOCTYPE html>
    <html>
    <head>
    <meta http-equiv] => "Content-Type" content
    )

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    5
    Request
    Code:
    https://164.68.x.x:2087/CMD_API_ACCOUNT_USER?action=create&add=Submit&username=epadicp2&email=zall%40e-padi.com&passwd=%40fT3Kx1%5DQG39cmS&passwd2=%40fT3Kx1%5DQG39cmS&domain=epadi.sg&package=da-1gb&ip=164.68.x.x&notify=no&

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    1

    Any Resolution?

    Did you resolve this issue or no? as i am also having same issue.

    Quote Originally Posted by epadicom View Post
    Request
    Code:
    https://164.68.x.x:2087/CMD_API_ACCOUNT_USER?action=create&add=Submit&username=epadicp2&email=zall%40e-padi.com&passwd=%40fT3Kx1%5DQG39cmS&passwd2=%40fT3Kx1%5DQG39cmS&domain=epadi.sg&package=da-1gb&ip=164.68.x.x&notify=no&

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •