Why all outgoing email stuck in mail queue

Faisalmnr

Hi forum member,
I am new at DA community, having fresh installation of DirectAdmin with csf+lfd, comodo waf, clamav. I have successfully transferred an account from cpanel to DA. Everything is website is also accessible. I have created new email and try sending test email. But email stuck in queue. I dont know why. Then i recognised that DA system send too much alerts at my admin email (gmail address), finally all the outgoing emails are stuck in mail queue. What can i do? Plz help me regarding.

First of all, check your logs like /var/log/exim/mainlog and /var/log/exim/rejectlog.
I presume you already have the newer exim and spamblocker exim.conf (4.5.x) installed with blockcraking and ESF an spamassassin.
Next to that, take care your DA box install's SPF and DKIM records for your users automatically.

If DA is sending out too much alerts, what kind of alerts? It's also possible to prevent certain alerts, depending on what they are.
But that is what you might look for. I can't be of much help further, it's 03.20 AM over here so I'm going to sleep.

First of all, check your logs like /var/log/exim/mainlog and /var/log/exim/rejectlog.
I presume you already have the newer exim and spamblocker exim.conf (4.5.x) installed with blockcraking and ESF an spamassassin.
Next to that, take care your DA box install's SPF and DKIM records for your users automatically.

If DA is sending out too much alerts, what kind of alerts? It's also possible to prevent certain alerts, depending on what they are.
But that is what you might look for. I can't be of much help further, it's 03.20 AM over here so I'm going to sleep.

Thanks Richard G, but all the alerts are normal e.g. when I am creating account then system sent an email to the user email address, also brute force attack alert notification as well as csf+lfd user process email etc. but all the emails are stuck in the mail queue. what can I do. plz help me. Thanks in advance.