Adding 'snmp' support for PHP. How?

jayzee

Verified User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
13
Hello,

How do we go about add 'snmp' support for php?

Please give a brief instruction on how to do it.
 

jayzee

Verified User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
13
Hi Jeff,

May i know which directory do we run the compilation ?

I think that is too brief.. :)

Can give alittle more details with command and steps ?

Thanks alot.
 

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
Generally you'll find the files in either customapache or custombuild, depending on which your server uses.

Instructions for using customapache and custombuild should be available on these forums.

Jeff
 

nmb

Verified User
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
207
Just change configuration below :

CGI Mode - PHP5 : /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/suphp/configure.php5
CGI Mode - PHP4 : /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/suphp/configure.php4
CLI Mode - PHP5: /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/ap2/configure.php5
CLI Mode - PHP4 : /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/ap2/configure.php4

Add "--with-snmp"

Then, compile with "./build php n" under /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild

You may need to have "net-snmp-devel" installed or compilation will fail.

Step 11 here is what I wrote up. English is not my primary language though. ->http://www.bxtra.net/articles/2008-09-18/Steps-how-install-Cacti-CentOS-52-DirectAdmin
________
Is Diazepam Dangerous
 
Last edited:

jayzee

Verified User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
13
Hi nmb,

Thx alot.. will try and let you know if there is any problem.
 

jayzee

Verified User
Joined
Jul 11, 2007
Messages
13
i fix the snmp problem..
so far so good.
 
Last edited:
Top