CB2 Pigeonhole work out the box? (dovecot 2.2.12 / Roundcube 0.9.5)

FAF

Verified User
Hi
Long time no see. Happy to be here. I've been running Centos and DA for 8 years or so, without any problems... but my laziness. Currently I'm running CentOS 6.5, DirectAdmin 1.45.1, latest CB2 upgraded from CB1.2, dovecot 2.2.12, Exim 4.82, Roundcube 0.9.5, SpamAssassin 3.4.0, and also Apache 2.4.9 as well thx :) - all up-to-date and runs nice.

Been looking at Pigeonhole from the CB2 build, seems interesting, anyone tried it on dovecot 2.2.12 and Roundcube 0.9.5/Roundcube 1.0?

Thx

/FAF

Edit: I'll take the plunge tomorrow and install Pigeonhole on the current setup.

Last edited:
Due to the update of RoundCube 1.0, I have decided to not install Pigeonhole on my server right now. I will have to wait until all of the quarks are worked out, if at all. It just brings another layer of complexity, which is actually detrimental to the clients if they cannot get to their e-mails, or have other problems. So I will postpone the install and see what time brings. Better safe than sorry IMHO. Thx.

managesieve plugins is part of roundcube default installation.

You can safely install pigeonhole and roundcube 1 actually... i do use it since about an year now...

Regards

managesieve plugins is part of roundcube default installation.

You can safely install pigeonhole and roundcube 1 actually... i do use it since about an year now...

Regards

Thx SeLLeRoNe