Installed Custombuild - now can't start httpd

srqwebguy

Verified User
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
77
I just installed Custombuild and now can't sdtart httpd. Error is:

Stopping httpd: [FAILED]
Starting httpd: [Wed May 02 16:47:05 2012] [warn] module php5_module is already loaded, skipping
httpd: Syntax error on line 27 of /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf: Could not open configuration file /etc/httpd/conf/extra/httpd-directories.conf: No such file or directory

Can anyone tell me what I need to do?
 

srqwebguy

Verified User
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
77
Ok, I did a workaround by commenting out line 27. Is the missing file something I am going to need? Appreciate any feedback!
 

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
You have to rebuild php or php pages will not work correctly.

Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build update
./build php d
Regards
 

srqwebguy

Verified User
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
77
Thanks. I tried that, and same result. When I removed the comment tag on line 27, httpd would not run. It does appear, however, that PHP on the site is functioning.
 
Last edited:

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
Sorry i missread the error line, maybe a rebuild of apache would solve, it is strange that you dont have that file...

Regards
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
You might want to try

Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild && ./build rewrite_confs
Note, it's up to you to make a copy of all files in /etc/httpd/conf, as with that command they will be overwritten to defaults.
 

srqwebguy

Verified User
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
77
I can try that, but before I do, a question - (please excuse my relative ignorance)

Looking in the /conf/extra/ directory, I find I have both httpd-directories-new.conf and httpd-directories-old.conf files. Are these related to what I am missing, and could I then just change the path on line 27 of httpd.conf?
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
Yes, you probably could do that. But I'd not recommend it. You should create a symlink httpd-directories.conf -> httpd-directories-new.conf (as a symlink is used there by default).
 
Top