Prevent default domain deletion or change

minadreapta

New member
Joined
Sep 14, 2019
Messages
1
Hello,

we are migrating from cPanel and stumbled upon this "inconvenient": by default a user can delete or change his main/default domain name in DA Domain management
interface.
We are also using WHMCS and the main domains in whmcs should match the main domain in DA panel.

How can we achieve this, or is this achievable:
1. the users can't delete or change the main/defaul domain name, but the reseller or admin should be able to do this
and
2. where allowed by the hosting plan, the users should be able to add/delete/modify only additional domains (but not the main one).

I tried different settings in directadmin.conf for "users_can_add_remove_domains" parameter but none was what i wanted.


Thanks.
 
Top