Probem on mysql after update directadmin

neoblu

Verified User
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
18
yestrerday i have update directadmin from version 1.36 to 1.37.
On Control Panel User Level, if click on MySQL Management i have this message:
Code:
Program Error
Details
A segmentation fault has occurred
http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=185
in the log error i have this:
Code:
110128 12:50:32 [Note] /usr/local/mysql/bin/mysqld: Normal shutdown

110128 12:50:32 [Note] Event Scheduler: Purging the queue. 0 events
110128 12:50:32  InnoDB: Starting shutdown...
110128 12:50:36  InnoDB: Shutdown completed; log sequence number 0 302257
110128 12:50:36 [Note] /usr/local/mysql/bin/mysqld: Shutdown complete

110128 12:50:36 mysqld_safe mysqld from pid file /usr/local/mysql/data/srv.pid ended
110128 12:53:01 mysqld_safe Starting mysqld daemon with databases from /usr/local/mysql/data
110128 12:53:01 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
110128 12:53:01  InnoDB: Initializing buffer pool, size = 8.0M
110128 12:53:01  InnoDB: Completed initialization of buffer pool
110128 12:53:02  InnoDB: Started; log sequence number 0 302257
110128 12:53:02 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
110128 12:53:02 [Note] /usr/local/mysql/bin/mysqld: ready for connections.
Version: '5.1.54'  socket: '/tmp/mysql.sock'  port: 3306  MySQL Community Server (GPL)
What should I do?
I'm desperate!

Thanks....

Michele Salerno
 

scsi

Verified User
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
4,695
What OS do you use?

You are the 2nd person to say this is happening.

Have you tried:

cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build update
./build clean
./build mysql d
./build php n

/etc/init.d/directadmin restart
 

neoblu

Verified User
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
18
What OS do you use?

You are the 2nd person to say this is happening.

Have you tried:

cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build update
./build clean
./build mysql d
./build php n

/etc/init.d/directadmin restart
OS is Debian 5
Yes, I tried that sequence.
I also tried to do. / build all d

noting has changed
 

scsi

Verified User
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
4,695
I wouldnt format the server... I think there is a bug with debian 5 on directadmin 1.37.

I will flag this for the directadmin staff to look at. They might have to issue a bugfix.
 

neoblu

Verified User
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
18
I wouldnt format the server... I think there is a bug with debian 5 on directadmin 1.37.

I will flag this for the directadmin staff to look at. They might have to issue a bugfix.
I have a few people over, but I need to solve immediately.
What OS do you recommend?
 

scsi

Verified User
Joined
Aug 19, 2008
Messages
4,695
I dont know their working hours. Usually within 4 hours or so. They are not too quick to respond haha.
 

neoblu

Verified User
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
18
I dont know their working hours. Usually within 4 hours or so. They are not too quick to respond haha.
Give me some advice?
To make a total backup what do I do? DirectAdmin does not back up the database and they can do them with Navicat.

In 4 hours I put Centos.
At least I can work and did not keep a server is stopped.

Thanks.
 

R1Lover

Verified User
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
439
do an admin backup to a remote devide, backup all users...... as well as admin

install centos then do a restore.
 

R1Lover

Verified User
Joined
Feb 24, 2007
Messages
439
as mentioned above if you are changing the OS you will need to send directadmin an email with what your new OS is going to be.


As far as downgrading, I'm not sure of that process as I have never done it or needed too.

what is this SO you are talking about? are you meaning OS = Operating System?
 

neoblu

Verified User
Joined
Oct 16, 2008
Messages
18
as mentioned above if you are changing the OS you will need to send directadmin an email with what your new OS is going to be.
I try to format and install a new debian.
I sent an email yesterday and today .... no answer!

As far as downgrading, I'm not sure of that process as I have never done it or needed too.
with regret. I hope that the clean system works!

what is this SO you are talking about? are you meaning OS = Operating System?
ops...yes, I wrote thinking in Italian....Sistema Operativo .... i meant OS! :)
 
Top