user was deleted

Sewdn

Verified User
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
9
Hi,

accidently a user was deleted from the directadmin control panel.
Apparently, when deleting a user, its entire directory and files are deleted (including all his backups!). Also the databases that start with his username are removed.

How to recover the user files AND its databases when a user is deleted from directadmin?

Any help on this subject is very very welcome!

Thanks!
 

floyd

Verified User
Joined
Mar 29, 2005
Messages
5,995
You cannot recover the user if you did not save any backups. That is why when you delete a user it asks you are you sure you want to do this.
 
Top