Accessing a domain from Reseller

firefox

Verified User
Hi Everyone,

Sorry I am a Newbie got to start some where..:)

Lets say you are a reseller, but you dont want to resell, you want all for your self, every time you want to look at say stats for each of your sites, you have to logout of one domain and log into an other, am I correct or have I missed something.

Best regards from Alan

Same issue as Firefox. I want to look at the webalizer stats for each site.

It's a lot of work logging into and out and usrnames/passwrds of each individual domain one at a time, surely there must be an easier way to do this?

Thanks.

easy access to stats

Asked them about setting up links but they did not understand.

Since I access the reseller panel myself and set up all my sites using reseller interface, could I set it up myself? If so, how?

I am not a geek and mostly a newbie but with easy instructions I could likely do it. Thanks.

Nope; it has to be done through a shell account, and probably by root.

You can do a search on "link" on these forums, find the specific posts, and let them know about it.

Or switch to a hosting company that's willing to support you properly :) .

Jeff

Originally posted by jlasman ....Or switch to a hosting company that's willing to support you properly :) .
Jeff [/B]

Jeff, I run my own DA Server but it is partially managed by the hosting firm. Sometimes they are not too sharp at this stuff. However, I do not really want to switch as it took me literally forever (8 mos) to get it working failry well and was a headache. If I switch would I need to start over with a new firm and new server and new setup work/time, possible down-time, plus new setup fees, etc?