S sageek Verified User Joined Oct 10, 2006 Messages 5 Aug 11, 2007 #1 I'm trying to use the php function ZipArchive, I have zip installed tho still getting the error: Fatal error: Class 'ZipArchive' not found in. How can I install ZipArchive class? Thanks a bunch!
I'm trying to use the php function ZipArchive, I have zip installed tho still getting the error: Fatal error: Class 'ZipArchive' not found in. How can I install ZipArchive class? Thanks a bunch!
L l0rdphi1 Verified User Joined Jun 22, 2003 Messages 1,320 Aug 11, 2007 #2 ZipArchive only exists as of PHP 5.2. If you're using an earlier version, you must use the zip_ functions. Good luck,
ZipArchive only exists as of PHP 5.2. If you're using an earlier version, you must use the zip_ functions. Good luck,
S sageek Verified User Joined Oct 10, 2006 Messages 5 Aug 11, 2007 #3 5.2.3 is installed my man... any suggestions?
L l0rdphi1 Verified User Joined Jun 22, 2003 Messages 1,320 Aug 11, 2007 #4 In that case, PHP probably was not complied with zip. You can check with this: /usr/local/bin/php -i | grep conf If --with-zip is not there, add it to DA's customapache configure.php file and re-build PHP. See: http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=23 Phil
In that case, PHP probably was not complied with zip. You can check with this: /usr/local/bin/php -i | grep conf If --with-zip is not there, add it to DA's customapache configure.php file and re-build PHP. See: http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=23 Phil
S sageek Verified User Joined Oct 10, 2006 Messages 5 Aug 12, 2007 #5 Give it a shot tho i'm quiet sure I had Zip. still with no results, you are welcome to view phpinfo: http://www.nyotron.co.il/nirg/phpinfo.php Another ideas?
Give it a shot tho i'm quiet sure I had Zip. still with no results, you are welcome to view phpinfo: http://www.nyotron.co.il/nirg/phpinfo.php Another ideas?
P PHPSupport New member Joined Dec 5, 2008 Messages 1 Dec 5, 2008 #6 You can try to download precompiled lib and add this to your php.ini: Code: extension_dir="/usr/local/lib/php_modules/5-LATEST" // your path is maybe different extension="zip.so"
You can try to download precompiled lib and add this to your php.ini: Code: extension_dir="/usr/local/lib/php_modules/5-LATEST" // your path is maybe different extension="zip.so"